We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gerat hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We Stayed at the Cedar Bluff Holiday Inn and even though they were renovating this hotel..... the majority of the staff were great.... I would like to point our the following staff members.....The bartenders that Friday night, April 4th 2014.....Jessika & David and on the 5th it was Jessika and David.... the went above and beyond taking good care of us and to the Chef,Scott, He went out of his way to make our wings order superb as we watched the Final Four games. Please commend them personally and hopefully we wii return next year and will definetly stay there if we do!!!!!!!!! We were there for a AAU Basketball Tornament .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind review! I will forward your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 457 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I were in the process of moving across the country and needed to stop in Knoxville for 2 days. When trying to book a hotel, most of the surrounding hotels close to where we needed to be were booked, so we made reservations here. We didn't know the hotel was under construction and when we checked in the staff seemed a little pre-occupied with each other, instead of helping their guests. The staff also failed to mention that the hotel was under construction, which would have been a nice heads up during check-in. There was a lot of construction noise, doors being blocked off as well as hallways being blocked off during our stay, which was extremely annoying especially when we were trying to get in and out of the hotel!!! This hotel should NOT have open rooms on a floor with ANY construction and noise starting around 7am without notifying their guest!!! Also, the beds and pillows were uncomfortable and the shower curtain in our bathroom was horrible and useless, since all of the water during our showers completely soaked the floor outside of the shower :(.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the Holiday Inn standards that you are accustomed to. Construction or not - this is no excuse. It is our #1 goal that every guest who chooses to stay with us is treated to a comfortable, hospitable stay - and for not reaching that goal with your stay, we apologize. We hope that you'll give us another shot after our renovations if your travels bring you to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place tto stay on business. Pool was gteat. Internet could be a tad faster but room was great. Going through construction during my stay but no inconvience to me. I will stay here again when back in knoxville . Cant say enough about this place,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is one of the best place i have stayed in. rooms are very nice and was very clean, i couldn't find any complain. the staff is friendly and will definitely stay here again. We thought it Will be good place to sat and came out to be best stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are good i believe
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at the property again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for a Jazzercise conference. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but it is still clean, and the staff is friendly. The lunch prepared for our group on Saturday was delicious (salad bar and other cold salads, large variety of desserts). The man at the front desk who checked us out on Sunday morning was very helpful. This hotel is near lots of good restaurants and is right off of I-40.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank lewisvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently for business and had a great experience. The staff was very helpful with directions and knowledge of the area. The hotel was clean and renovations are taking place in part of the building. This did not affect my stay at all They had everything to fit my needs and more - this will be my home away from home when returning to Knoxville.

Room Tip: stayed in a larger room with a king size bed - very comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliversmom0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We will be sure to share your warm comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed at this beautiful location for 2 days while attending a conference hosted at hotel. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and always smiling. Our group was served lunch daily that was delicious, it was 5 star quality by far! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I had a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy to reheat my dinner from the first night meal. Everything about this hotel was southern hospitality and I would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks so much for your warm comments. We are thrilled your conference and stay were a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing