We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners are Really Changing this Hotel for the Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised on my latest visit to this property. I immediately noticed the great customer service upon check-in. Then I noticed that what appeared to be the beginnings of a renovation and facelift to the hotel. I inquired and my suspicions were confirmed. This prompted me to inquire about hosting my next meeting there in November. The sales staff there is awesome. From booking the right size room to having a full menu from their kitchen to choose from, they made the planning easy. I look forward to seeing all of them again next month and watching the transformation of the property take place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are certainly working hard to make this hotel the best in town and your recognition of that work means a lot. I will certainly share your kind words with our staff and we're looking forward to hosting your meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was convenient for our wknd with friends to visit Knoxville, show them around and attend the TN-GA game, but the room itself was not that great. BEds were absolutely terrible, Staff was nice and buffet breakfast was good. BUT we had a much better breakfast in downtown Knoxville for less money at Cafe 4!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! I'm very sorry the beds were not up to standard for your stay. We are beginning a complete renovation starting after the Auburn game, so hopefully your next stay will be more comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is very clean. The location is easy to get to from the interstate. Easy access to shopping and many good eateries ---- and Walmart. Food in the restaurant is really good. Sandy and the other bar staff are great! Monica and the restaurant staff are very attentive in getting our food right. They will be going into some remodeling over the next year to update the interior. But the existing furnishings are fine.

Room Tip: The oversized room are great to hang out with friends and family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Michael Parisis and Caleb Rhodes were spectacular in helping me get my wife, daughter and granddaughter in on late notice on SC Friday Night. Room was clean and comfortable as usual. I will continue to sing the praises of HI Cedar Bluff. You guys are the BEST! I will continue to stay with you when in town on company business and recommend you to all of my colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Sir, it was our pleasure to serve you. I appreciate your kind words about our team and property. Caleb is an excellent team member and his dedication to our guests clearly shows. Thank you so much for your support. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

very good service overall Good group of people.Left my pillow with handmade cover on it both front desk Roseanne and housekeeping Sandy tried to help and found without any problems making smooth for me ,thank you ladies you are an asset to Holiday Inn Cedar bluff Knoxville we spent weekend in room 439 Oct18/Oct20,2013

Room Tip: cant go wrong here Our area neat clean quiet Monica great server in cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lila t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoy our property. I will share your kind comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a meeting for about 75 people. The staff was very friendly; the food was delicious; the room was set up exactly the way we requested with everything that anyone would need on each table. It was a wonderful experience, and we will definitely book with them in the future. Thank you Holiday Inn-West!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

J, We most certainly appreciate your patronage and the kind review! Can't wait to host your group again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Hotel was FANTASTIC. I booked a room block for all of our out of town wedding guests. They kept all of our rooms together and helped to pass out welcome bags. The front desk staff was just really friendly when accommodating all of our requests!. The staff was so friendly, it was almost surprising- they really seemed to enjoy their jobs! The housekeeping staff was amazing because our room was extremely clean and the bathrooms look like they have been recently rennovated because they were really nice. Also, we loved the microwave and minifridge in the room. It was great for reheating our wedding leftovers. We had the after party at the hotel bar and they had a DJ which was perfect for entertaining our guests!. Our guests also really enjoyed the available hotel shuttle. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I did not rate the spa or the breakfast because I did not use these items. I did have guests eat bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

M, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and we are so glad that we were able to play a small part in a memorable weekend for you & your family! Your group was a pleasure to have and we wish you nothing but the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing