We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a "blast" - will be back next year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a "blast" - will be back next year!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Hi, Just wanted to give a "thumbs up" to the knoxville Hilton for making our stay so enjoyable. We were there for an event at the Convention Center and enjoyed the fact that we could walk over to the Hilton, take a break - even a short nap, and go back to the event. The food was very good, we ate breakfast every morning (even saw a celebrity one morning!!), and we had two dinners. The rooms were comfy and clean - everybody was so nice and helpful. I love coming to Knoxville and would highly recomment the downtown Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    342
    190
    82
    52
See reviews for
302
210
60
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My car was broken into while I stayed at this hotel on July 26, 2010.
I expected that since I parked my car in the HOTEL's parking
garage that it would be safe....NOT! I parked on the 3rd level and
sometime during the early morning hours someone smashed the
rear driver side window and stole my portable dvd players that
were strapped to my front seat's headrests. (you know the kind great
for traveling with toddlers). My windows are tinted
very dark, which means the person wandering through
the parking garage had ample time to peer through my windows to see the players,
crack the window with some sort of screwdriver (according to the Glass Doctor I had to call to replace the windo) and throw a large
rock through the window to smash it. The hotel was mildly sympathetic
and did credit my $10 parking fee. But my advice is to beware when
self parking overnight.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent visit. The parking area is patrolled at night by our security personnel; however, the Hilton Knoxville does not own or manage the parking garage that is adjacent to the hotel. It is operated and managed by Central Parking, Inc. We encourage anyone who parks in any garage or parking area for an extended period of time to take valuables with them so as to not leave anything visible. Hotel valet parking is always a great option as well for the security of your car. Once again, thank you for your comments; we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stopped in Knoxville while driving to North Carolina. The bell hop was super helpful when I arrived, but when I inquired about other dining options outside the hotel, the staff would not point me to other restaurants. The room was less than impressive--one of the bed skirts was dirty and the bathroom looked slightly outdated. I would recommend this hotel if it were a brand known for less quality, but I expected more out of Hilton. The service at the bar was great, however. But, save some money and find a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank History_Heel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have stayed at this location many times while my husband is in Knoxville on business. We actually stopped staying here and changed to the Crowne despite this meaning we would lose out on earning the Hilton Honors points. It is not that clean. The staff is rude for the most part, especially the staff working the dining room for the buffet in the morning. The bathrooms are tiny. One, positive is the concierge level with complimentary breakfast and complimentary snacks in the evenings. But, so often the milk was not cold and had actually spoiled from being mishandled.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback to us. We truly appreciate your comments, as they help us to focus on areas that may need improving, thus preventing future issues such as those you've experienced. We will take action to ensure future guests do not experience these issues. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I enjoy staying at this Hilton property when I'm in the Knoxville area. It's location to the airport is great, and I'm usually assigned a room on the Executive Floor with all the ammenities.

I have grown "fond" of the nice lady who works on that floor everytime I'm there she treats me "right". That's what the hospitality business is all about; treating people right!

She's a keeper!

Ed Urias
Hilton Honors member since 2001

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Director of Sales at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Thank you for your nice comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. We truly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegram, TN
Level Contributor
387 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I travel quite often and this isn't the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, but it is good. Large, clean rooms that are set up to do business. Very comfy bed. Set up to easily get around downtown Knoxville. Nothing that will knock your socks off, but I had a good nights sleep and didn't need anything else, so it met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I have stayed at this Hilton before, but it's been a couple of years. The hotel is just as beautiful now as it was then.. the lobby is very quaint, cozy, and comfortable. My bed was very comfortable and they offered me a "pillow menu" to choose other pillows if I wanted. I have never seen this before! They now have flat screen TV's, and they're quite nice. Great location in the center of downtown, my car didn't move out of the garage. Very pleasant housekeepers and staff. I give it two thumbs up all the way around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susans022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. As an extra-special comfort amenity, we now provide a menu of pillow selections -- we are happy to hear you were delighted with it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#8 of 87 in Knoxville
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing