We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stop”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pegram, TN
Level Contributor
397 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good business stop”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I travel quite often and this isn't the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in, but it is good. Large, clean rooms that are set up to do business. Very comfy bed. Set up to easily get around downtown Knoxville. Nothing that will knock your socks off, but I had a good nights sleep and didn't need anything else, so it met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    353
    200
    83
    57
See reviews for
311
216
61
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brentwood, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I have stayed at this Hilton before, but it's been a couple of years. The hotel is just as beautiful now as it was then.. the lobby is very quaint, cozy, and comfortable. My bed was very comfortable and they offered me a "pillow menu" to choose other pillows if I wanted. I have never seen this before! They now have flat screen TV's, and they're quite nice. Great location in the center of downtown, my car didn't move out of the garage. Very pleasant housekeepers and staff. I give it two thumbs up all the way around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susans022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. As an extra-special comfort amenity, we now provide a menu of pillow selections -- we are happy to hear you were delighted with it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We really enjoyed our trip to Knoxville for the Carolina/UT game. The Hilton was reasonably priced and clean. There were a few bad points that unfortunately outweighed the good. The Hilton website advertises a fitness facility, but you have to pay to visit the YWCA across the street. Parking is rather expensive. And most importantly, we realized midday on Saturday that our things had been gone through while we were out to lunch and a few dollars stolen. I spoke to the front desk on our way out and told them what happened, with them offering sincere apologies and promises that the housekeeping manager would contact me for more information. Three weeks later, and no call from the Hilton. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments, as they help us to focus on areas that need improving, thus preventing future issues such as this. We will investigate further and take action to ensure future guests do not experience these issues. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

My car was parked in the garage attached to the hotel, and the window was smashed and items stolen. The Hilton manager was unsympathetic and callous; he had surprisingly few social graces. He scrawled two numbers on my card, saying that Hilton was not responsible, as the garage was operated by Central Parking (CP). One number he supplied was for the attendant in the garage exit booth, who had no authority to take my report; I never did hear back from the CP manager I left a message for. When I returned to the hotel the valet could not find my keys, directing me to talk to the Hilton manager, who was even ruder than before. I did not ask for anything other than empathy and help, but I got neither from the Hilton. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samishsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
We truly appreciate your feedback. We will certainly look further into these issues, and take action to ensure this is resolved satisfactorily. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I've stayed here a couple of times in the past few years. Pleasant staff, clean place, large rooms (especially on concierge level), really no complaints. Great location to downtown businesses.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again when Knoxville is on your itinerary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

The rooms are everything you would expect from this well known chain. Clean and modern. Housekeeping came daily and towels changed daily. When our AC stopped working, maintainence came straightaway to fix it.

Everything perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your nice comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. We truly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandas28TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2009

this hotel was very clean which is extremely important to me, the room was immaculate & i loved the granite shower!!!! friendly staff, easy check in, like i say it was a little pricey, $128.00(plus 10 for parking) for 1 nights stay! but i suppose you get what you pay for... the only complaint i have is that the swimming pool was only 3 1/2 feet deep. other than that minor imperfection this is a wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandas28TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKnoxville, Fran Owen, CHSP - Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Knoxville. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing