We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff Ever!”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Va
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Friendliest Staff Ever!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location of this hotel makes it convenient to everything you want to do in the Smokey Mountains and Knoxville. The rooms are adequate, but the staff more than makes up for anything that might not be perfect about the hotel. From the valet that parked our car, to the front desk staff and even the young man that helped us in the executive lounge...This Staff is by far one of the best at ANY hotel we have stayed at in YEARS!! Thanks Knoxville Hilton!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your professionalism in telling us about your stay with us. I love the fact that you recognized those who made a difference for you during your day. We will certainly look forward to your return with us and trust that we deliver another outstanding performance for you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    352
    200
    83
    57
See reviews for
311
215
61
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in walking distance to the Market Square. Also close to the Ijams Nature center and the Knoxville Zoo. We had a king room with a pull out couch. Our 2 and 4 year olds slept on the "magic bed" (pull out) and loved it! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am just taking a moment to thank you for your kind words and your valuable feedback on our hotel. We are only able to improve with loyal customers like you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

the room was very clean....felt safe...and loved the fact that is was within walking to the Tennessee theater.....stayed on the 9th floor and had a very nice view....will stay there again next time in Knoxville....loved the fact we could walk around the town...which was also very clean...not like Asheville (where we live )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are thankful that you took the time to tell us about your stay.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I frequent the Hilton hotel on business a few times a year while in Knoxville. Great location - walking distance to various restaurants and attractions. The staff at the hotel is extremely attentive to your needs and friendly. Sean Powell always has a smile at the front door. Starbucks on site is a benefit. Gym facilities and onsite restaurants are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your professional feedback on our experience at the Hilton Knoxville. We will look forward to seeing you return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a meeting at UT. The first night was not good...I had an adjoining room and despite the door remaining locked and unused...there was so much noise at night from the next door room TV that I had to call the front desk. They somehow made that better that night.

There was also alot of street noise, even from the high floors but I expect that as the hotel is right in the middle of downtown.

BUMMER that the pool was closed for the season!!! It never said that on the internet and I missed this important feature. I was able to walk to my associates near by Holiday Inn and swim in their nice indoor pool! So if pool is a deal breaker....make sure to call see that it is open.

Breakfast buffet was amazing but NOT free as I thought it would be. It cost us each $10. Not bad and excellent choices!

I asked them to help me make some things better and they jumped into gear.

Everyone was very apologetic and helpful and very attentive about making my stay get better...it did.

It was nice having Shawn P.standing at the front of the hotel to answer questions and problem solve. He was the "go to guy" if you needed anything, and he did a great job at that.

The front desk staff was also smiley and helpful.

I ended up eating from room service several nights (too tired after the first noisey night to go out)....and although the food was adequate if not a bit plain, it was very costly to have it delivered and I later learned you could order and go down to pick it up and save about $6.

It was nice having star bucks in lobby but it seemed to open too late and close to early to be much help.

I also brought my own (firm) pillow as I remembered Hilton often has too soft pillows...I was glad I did because all the pillows were really soft...although probably expensive down and there were several of them.

I loved having the large desk and free internet.

I probably would stay again as they were conviently located. Had Shawn in the lobby to help (and did I mention the hot chocolate samples he was handing out one of the nights?), and they gave us a great price. But....I will only stay if they heat the pool or if it happens to be open.

Room Tip: Call to see if pool is open if you care to use it. Ask for high floor to eliminate street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to say thank you for giving us some feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is a vital part of our success and we are truly grateful for your taking your time to share your thoughts with us. I am pleased that we responded to your needs but sorry that you expereinced some noise issues in your room. We will certainly consider each aspect of your feedback as we continue to strive forwward for our guests.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I recently went on a business trip to Knoxville and stayed at the Hilton. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they had excellent gym facilities, and the room was great. It is walking distance to many great attractions and would recommend it to anybody. The onsite Starbucks was a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your recent trip to our city. We are delighted that you had a great experience. We hope to see you back with us soon.

sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for around 2 weeks during January. My stay was comfortable because of the good treatment by the hotel staff as well as the room service. In short, the stay was perfect. I would definitely visit other Hiltons too !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team I wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. We are truly grateful.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing