We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Downtown Hotel ”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great option for downtown Knoxville and is very close to the University of Tennessee. It's very inviting when you walk in. The valet staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and Windows or Apple computers to use along with printing functionality. This definitely caters to business but is a great option for a family as well. There is coffee in the room and the rooms are a good size for the price. The only complaint I have is the shower head didn't seem to be functioning prospect and it felt like you were getting water boarded. That being said it was a minor inconvenience and overall would recommend a stay here to others and would stay here again personally.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank GrantH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and professional feedback. We take great pride in hearing such wonderful thing from guess

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed in 2012, so it's been a while since I've been to this property last. I do not remember anything bad about it! Close to many restaurants, standard Hilton service, and I remember my room being pretty plush. I'm pretty sensitive to noise and my room was nice and quite. Can't beat the location!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting is know about your stay at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. We will certainly look for your prompt return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The place was nice, and decently priced. With that said, several of us staying in the hotel felt the beds lacked some comfort, and the rooms had no "Hilton WOW Factor" as we were accustomed to back in the day. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael J. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your professional and honest feedback from your recent stay in Knoxville. Your point of view is appreciated and I assure you that we will continue to work towards improvement. We do have plans in the coming year that I will believe certainly address the concerns that you voiced.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Knoxville Hilton. Location is excellent. Walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Big standout was the staff and customer service. Very committed, friendly and helpful at all levesl from reception to maintenance to room service. Check in/check out was quick and easy. Loud plumbing noises in room but issue was immediately investigated upon reporting it. Garage is a little strange as their is no direct connection to the hotel which is not optimal in cold weather although they do offer valet parking. Starbucks in hotel is a nice feature. Did not eat at restaurant/lounge but it looked nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We take great pride in hearing these positive stories from our guests. We truly appreciate your professional feedback and your willingness to share your thoughts with other travelers.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times both solo with work and with my family. This is a first class hotel, and I can't say enough good stuff about it. We have even been able to bring our chocolate lab with us for a small fee. This place is great. It's exactly what you would expect from a Hilton such as this. Shaun in the concierge lounge is absolutely awesome. He truly understands what hospitality is all about. It's people like him that make traveling for a living as pleasant as possible.
It's also a lot of fun to stay here on a weekend during football season. It is a sea of orange, and a really fun place to be. This is an awesome hotel and very affordable.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have a pet beforehand so they can put you on the animal floor. (The 4th floor...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. Guest feedback is the only way we are able to continue to move forward with our service. We look forward to your next successful stay at our hotel.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed on the 18th floor, clean room with all facilities you would expect in an executive room. Coffee bar in lobby was very good. Bar prices are quite high but expected. Good location close to centre which is very clean. Would go back on business or with family

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

I just wanted to thank you for your professional feedback and for letting others know about your positive experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our commitment to guest service and are thankful to hear from our valued travelers. We look forward to your prompt return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed there several times for business. It's a great location downtown, short walk to great restaurants and shops. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Concierge lounge is fantastic - food is excellent and Sean P. has taken good care of me! Starbucks in lobby is a bonus. A must-stay if you're in Knoxville!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and others. We are always pleased so hear these great success stories with our guests. Also, thank you for recognizing the associate that made your positive stay possible. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#10 of 87 in Knoxville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $135 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing