We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite business hotels...”
Review of Hilton Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite business hotels...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels to travel to. The updates you have done are beautiful, and the pictures on this site don't do it justice. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The front desk staff and valet are always super helpful. The Starbuck's in the lobby is a definite perk, although I wish it were a store instead of a kiosk. It'd be nice to sit there in the afternoons to do work. Normally, the highlight of my stay is the hotel bar. A couple of weeks ago, I checked in on a Sunday night, and I headed down to the bar for dinner and to watch the game. I didn't recognize the bartender, so maybe she was new. She seemed annoyed with everyone who walked in the door, and could not have put off more of an I-don't-want-to-be-here vibe. She just seemed completely miserable and overwhelmed with what was going on, and it wasn't even busy. I left disappointed that night. On Tuesday night, I was walking by and saw the two regular bartenders, Mandy and Mary Ann, so I wandered in. I was greeted warmly and promptly. I tried one of the Bloody Mary specials, which was delicious. After that, they asked if I wanted another, and when I said no, they asked if I wanted my usual drink. I left that night happy and thinking that that's the experience I'm used to. I will definitely be back when the regular girls are there, but may avoid it if it's the new girl.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors. The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are grateful for your loyalty and will utilize your feedback to improve. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to serve you once again,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    354
    201
    83
    57
See reviews for
311
216
61
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Vergne, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this hotel! We stayed at this hotel in order to visit the Tennessee Theater. It is very close (less than one mile). We could have walked... but didn't because we didn't know the area. The area is really nice. Parking was great. You can self park or valet. Your choice. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

20 mins for lukewarm water, with the shower nozzle turned to as hot as possible. The shower heads need replacing. Was woken up several times during the night because of the noise from the toilet being flushed in the room next to me. It was loud. It's a great location, downtown Knoxville, a short walk to Market Square. The staff is nice, the only saving grace. But the accommodations were lacking, in need of updating and renovations. Not what I was expecting for the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hoa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am truly sorry that you experienced frustrations during your stay at our hotel. I do understand how things like this can affect your stay and ability to relax and enjoy your trip. We will certainly address any issues that exist with hot water in that area of the hotel. Again, my sincere apologies and I trust that we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Free internet worked great. Good service staff. However, the lack of outlets, poor room service experience, and self-parking in a garage not accessible from the hotel made the overall experience negative. Walls are paper thin so one can hear conversations in the hall and TV's in adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and professional feedback. As a Hilton property we take enormous pride in the expectation that our guests have for our hotel. Clearly we did not deliver in this area for your stay. I sincerely apologize. I trust that we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your business and your feedback.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first time and found the hotel to be very convenient to downtown and the University of Tennessee. We had a large and clean room on one of the Hilton Honors floors that had a great view of the University and the river. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown but this is a great option as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for letting others know of your positive experience. It means a great deal to our entire hotel team. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and secure parking is a great convenience. The staff is very accommodating and professional. The only gripe I have is the cost for the breakfast buffet. $50.00 for three people is a kick in the shorts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and honesty. Your satisfaction is truly important to our team and we are thankful for your business and want to see you return. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and will ensure that we provide the guests with the quality expected from a Hilton property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly and extremely helpful. The suite was so nice for the bridesmaids to get ready with three hairdressers. We served them breakfast and the flower girls played. The staff was wonderful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for recognizing the associates at the Hilton Knoxville. We are delighted that we could be a part of such a special occassion. We hope to see you back again in the near future for another visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Property: Hilton Knoxville
Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing