We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unexpectedly Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Unexpectedly Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Knoxville Hampton was exceptionally nice and a great value. Good breakfast, nice amenities, and an all around pleasant experience. If I go back to Knoxville I will definitely stay here. The only complaint I have was the unexpected fire alarm, but it turned out to be a false alarm - at least I know the alarms work. This Hampton was much nicer than the one we stayed at in Union City TN a couple of years ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Joseph,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I was here the night the fire alarm went off and we certainly appreciated everyones great attitude while we got to the bottom of the issue. We hope that you stop in and see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    101
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
158
98
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

By far, this was one of the best groups of staff I've seen. They accommodated 33 of my family members for a reunion after 30 years and EVERYONE was extremely pleased with their stay. (Believe me, that's saying a lot) The hotel was beautiful, the housekeeping staff was gracious, the rooms were awesome . . . thumbs up guys! Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chouse40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We very much enjoyed your family! I will pass on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for your review and for having your family stay with our Hampton family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel, very comfortable and OUTSTANDING customer service. I travel a lot for business and have never felt this kind of welcome. This was actually a family trip and we loved it. We will be back! The evening cookies rocked, breakfast was amazing and the bed very comfortable. The lobby felt like a living room and our grandson loved the pool. We had a great time all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Kimberly,

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about our property. It is people like you that make our jobs worth doing, and we are so happy to hear that you truly felt our Hamptonality! Please stop in and see us again in the future, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels with your family.

Whitney Holliday
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I left my makeup case in the room. I called the next day and spoke with Tim. He was so polite and located it immediately. He then had it sent to me. I was so impressed with his courtesy. The next time we travel through Knoxville, we will sure stop again. Everything was just great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Marie,

Please do stop in and see us again, as we certainly enjoyed having you! We will make sure to pass along your great comments about Tim. I know he will love hearing how much you appreciated his service!

Whitney Holliday
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice property. Good staff. Clean room that smells good. Comfortable beds. TV works well. Decent view. Easy parking. Good wifi. Good free breakfast. Decent Coffee.

Great shower water pressure. This place deserves 4 stars on that basis alone.

Safe travels!

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Water pressure is one of those areas that can be "make it, or break it" for a hotel and we are so glad that you found ours to be so good. We hope to see you again in the future, and wish you well on your travels!

Whitney Holliday
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent facility, it was a first class experience. Great Place to stay in Knoxville area. I would recommend to anyone. Great service, food in breakfast was top notch. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, good internet access. My family all enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy that you and your family enjoined your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you are in the Knoxville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This facility is a very clean, friendly, and has very professional staff. The Cedar Bluff Hampton Inn is located right off of the interstate, and has all the dining and casual restaruants that will meet your family or business needs. The management and staff truly cares about their customers and will go the extra mile to make sure you and your family are taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much! We appreciate the kind words.At the Hampton Inn West Knoxville our goal is to make each guest iteration special. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing