We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Osceola, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was easy to find, easy access from the interstate. The staff was friendly and courteous. Everything was clean and I felt comfortable, which doesn't usually happen when I stay in a hotel. I was worried to see my room was so close to the elevator but I never heard elevator noise. I had a nice rest and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return! We love having you here!
Sincerely,
Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West @ Cedar Bluff - Knoxville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    108
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
180
116
36
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was helping my son move from east coast to Texas. Arrived at Hampton-Inn Knoxville in the evening of Christmas Day. Property is convenient to freeway, but room is well insulated -- no road noise. Located in area with several restaurants. Friendly, professional staff, good service, clean and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our friendly, professional staff, good service, clean and very comfortable rooms! Out staff take pride in providing excellent service for our guests. I hope you and your son had a safe trip to Texas, and we wish you and your family a wonderful 2014!
Sincerely,
Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West @ Cedar Bluff - Knoxville, TN


Reviewed 5 days ago NEW Was helping my son move from east coast to Texas. Arrived at Hampton-Inn Knoxville in the evening of Christmas Day. Property is convenient to freeway, but room is well insulated -- no road noise. Located in area with several restaurants. Friendly, professional staff, good service, clean and very comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Although the North Knoxville Hampton is closer to my family's home, we stay at Cedar Bluff because of the staff. They are always great and they keep me happy - even when other guests are being noisy jerks. when the hotel had some noisy people there, the front desk moved us to the basement where we were the ONLY guests! It was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank misangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kindness! We absolutely enjoyed having you stay with us, and look forward to your return.
We wish you a safe and happy 2014!
Sincerely,
Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West @ Cedar Bluff
Knoxville, TN

Although the North Knoxville Hampton is closer to my family's home, we stay at Cedar Bluff because of the staff. They are always great and they keep me happy - even when other guests are being noisy jerks. when the hotel had some noisy people there, the front desk moved us to the basement where we were the ONLY guests! It was great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We love Hampton Inns and this is one of the top ones we stopped at. Very pretty lobby, fresh cookies, friendly staff and comfy bed made our stay most comfortable. We'll stop here again. My husband lost his reading glasses while there and the housekeeping arranged to have them sent to us. They were most helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us! Our staff takes pride in providing quality serivce, and they are always excited to have their efforts acknowledged.
We love having you here, and look forward to your return visit in 2014!
Sincerely,
Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West
Knoxville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed an many other Hampton Inns around the country and this is the first one that did not meet my expectations. The breakfast was disappointing to say the least, room maintenance lacked - torn caulk, doors swinging open on own, AC unit making noise, etc. Staff was friendly but not very helpful - always saying it isn't their fault - it was company policy - That's a load of BS because at other Hamptons it wasn't like this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAvvisor. It is communication, such as yours, that enables us to correct any issues that occur at our hotel. I wanted to let you know that Hampton Inns have implimented a new breakfast. During the month of December, we were switching over. I apologize for the disappointment that you experienced during that time. Also, I will be happy to discuss your maintenance concerns with our staff. We have a preventative maintenance program in place, and I will make sure your comments are addressed immediately.

Again, thank you. We value you as a guest, and I hope you will give us another chance to take care of you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Benker, Geneal Manager
Hampton Inn West
Knoxville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My group of 8 recently stayed with this Hampton Inn for a 2 day conference in Knoxville (4 rooms). Overall, our stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was warm and filling. All people in the group commented on the quality of the breakfast foods, compared with most hotel breakfast choices. We did not have any problems with the hotel until after we checked out.

We all checked out the morning of December 13. After attending a half-day conference, the group decided to head home. An hour into our return trip home, my roommate realized she left her North Face jacket hanging in the hotel closet. Since she was driving, I immediately called the hotel to inquire about the jacket and discuss having it shipped to her home. The front desk informed me they do not deal with items left in the room, and they transferred me to "housekeeping." I had to leave a detailed message on an answering machine, so I left my name, phone number, hotel room number, and the reason I was calling, with a detailed description of the jacket. Housekeeping did not return the call, so I called back a few hours later. I was informed housekeeping was gone for the night, but I could leave another message and they would return it ASAP the next morning. No one from housekeeping called, so my roommate began calling them the following day. After several attempts to contact them, she finally spoke with someone who told her they had found nothing in the room. The hotel employee stated, "If a jacket was left in the room, it would have been documented in the log book." My roommate spoke with different people in the housekeeping department, all of whom stated there was nothing found in our room, and they all assured her the closet was checked and cleaned upon our departure. Housekeeping offered to send her a "similar" jacket they had found that had never been claimed.

First of all, my friend takes full responsibility for leaving the jacket in the closet. While we were in Knoxville, she wore a dress coat and never had occasion for the now-missing North Face jacket. We understand it is her responsibility to keep up with her items; however, we were both very disappointed with the lack of assistance given by housekeeping. They completely deny anything was found in the room and simply say, 'There is nothing noted in the log book.'

I am hesitant to book with this hotel for any future conferences or gatherings in Knoxville. I caution any future travelers to make CERTAIN you have all of your valuables and belongings with you upon leaving this hotel (for the day or for departure). There is no reason this jacket should not be logged in the "Lost/Found Items" book, other than the fact someone found it and chose to not turn it in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I certianly appreciate your compliments regarding our clean hotel, staff, and the quality of our breakfast.

I want to apologize for your friend's missing jacket. I, personally, went to housekeeping and helped them look through our lost and found items. There were several jackets, and we were holding one North Face jacket, however, it did not meet the descripton of your friend's jacket. Items that are left in guest rooms and taken to "Lost and Found", and it is noted in the log. Unfortunately, there was nothing in the log book. If your friend happens to find the jacket in her luggage after returning home, please let me know,

Again, thank you for your comments. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

I hope you have a safe holiday season, and we wish you all the best in 2014!

Sincerely,

Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel has everything you expect from a Hampton - clean, comfortable rooms, good gathering area downstairs, breakfast included, etc. The location is convenient to the mall and Turkey Creek areas. The price is hard to beat, with a rate well under $100 per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor! Please come back and see us the next time you are traveling through Knoxville... We love having you here!

Wishing you a wonderful 2014,

Lisa Benker, General Manager
Hampton Inn West @ Cedar Bluff
Knoxville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing