We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a Hampton Inn right off the I 75 South. I had been driving for six hours from Ohio and needed a break so I pulled in without a reservation. Room with two queens was $109 including breakfast. The room was clean and did not smell of smoke like some "non smoking" hotels. Shower head was just ok, the one at Holiday Inn Express recently visited was better, but breakfast is better than Holiday Inn Express. Also ventured out for dinner and there were several fast food restaurants nearby (McDonalds, Arbys, Wendys...) but I ate at Cracker Barrel, a step above the fast food. Overall, it was a good night's rest and decent breakfast. I'd stay here again if I were passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfourless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here two years ago, so we decided to stay here again. The front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean, but it was on the small side. In fact, we stayed at 4 Hampton Inns on this trip and this was the smallest of our rooms. No refrigerator (as we'd had on the other 3 Hampton Inns). I realize that refrigerators are not standard in all Hampton Inn rooms, but it seems that more and more of them are adding this feature. Breakfast was good, but breakfast area was overrun with unruly kids. Parents need to do a better job of keeping their kids under control. I feel sorry for the breakfast attendants who have to work around running children. We would stay here again, but would definitely request a larger room.

Room Tip: ask for a larger room if there are any available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Went out of our way to stay here after not finding a nice place near the airport. This seems to be a very new Hampton. Everything was clean and looking good. Check in was efficient and they called later to make sure everything was good. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was quiet and wonderful in spite of the fact that several ball teams were staying at the Hampton. The hallways were filled with noise but the room was quiet. The breakfast area is being remodeled and so it is temporarily cramped. There is no outdoor seating that doesn't accommodate smokers and so they are filled with smokers. Otherwise, great staff and great room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Storyteller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great area and easy on and off of interstate and no problems at all. There are a lot of eating places around the place. The area is in a safe location and security was there even though it was in safe area. Ilet my kid go to the outside pool and swim after check in and it was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Totally enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and luxury of the spacious suite! After a long day on the road it was a pleasure to be greeted by your courteous staff. Had I arrived earlier I would have used the workout room but was unable to this time. My family has stayed at Hamptons for many years!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I traveled on business until my retirement, and regularly chose Hampton Inn. After 10 years of retirement, I found my all-time best Hampton Inn. Even though the breakfast area is being renovated, the breakfast experience in the conference rooms was more than adequate. I will return if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $98 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing