We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

You cannot find a better hotel for the price. The Hampton is clean, bright and well maintained. The rooms live up to Hampton standards. One area that stands out is the lobby. Not your typical Hampton. The fireplace and plush chairs are great after a long day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    108
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
180
116
36
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night and it was clean and comfortable....as you would expect. They have added the extra plugs on the night stand....so if you have a cpap machine or you want to charge your iphone using a USB connection....you are set. I like that and it is a positive vs older hotels. I would probably rate it very good...but I paid $115 plus tax....that's spendy for a Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had checked in around midnight, and was tired. This place had clean, comfortable rooms and was quiet. I got a good night's sleep without being woken up. But after 9am, the cleaning staff can be heard up and down the hall. The front desk staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent service and friendly staff. Very easy access to the interstate. Most convenient location for business travel in Knoxville that i have found. I would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bocephus4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Recently stayed here while visiting friends in Knoxville. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful! It was my first time in the area and they helped me with all the directions I needed and could not have been nicer. I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels across the U.S. so I'm fairly judgmental especially when it comes to cleanliness. The rooms were immaculate and very fresh! I think that often times when you stay in hotels you get the feel that the room has been left for some time or partially cleaned and this was NOT the case here! Very clean bathrooms and very comfortable high quality beds. I highly recommend staying at the Knoxville-Wesr At Cedar Bluff Hampton Inn! Overall great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brook p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We walked in at midnight one night, and walked out at 7:30 one morning and all the employees talked to us and were very friendly. Property is very clean and the breakfast host lady had a great attitude.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

frequent hamptons a lot. not one of my better stays. staff not attuned to my needs. tv in room-cable in and out- when i asked them to check and get back with me- they never did. also not conveniently located to restaurants. room itself comfortable- but wont be back

Room Tip: ensure your room away from interstate traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing