We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Respite After Long Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Respite After Long Trip”
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed at this Hampton on the way from Wisconsin to Florida on a family spring break. Beds were amazing and comfy. We ended up in the suite, which was great. Our only lament is that we got there relatively late and were on the road early too early to fully enjoy the hotel. Breakfast was fine: Well stocked, and replenished well. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WITrvlfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    115
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
192
121
40
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn West for one night last week and had a wonderful stay. As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel appears to be totally renovated because we thought it was brand new. The lobby and breakfast areas were absolutely spotless and beautiful, and our room was one of the best we've seen in a Hampton. We were on a long road trip and called this hotel directly for a reservation - the front desk agent I spoke to was very friendly and professional, both on the phone and in person. The hotel was safe and quiet, and it was located close to several restaurants so we easily found a nice place for dinner.
All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2007

With all of the hotel choices in the nearby area, including other Hamptons, I would recommend looking for another place to stay rather than here.

Let me say the pro's first: The hotel has been upgraded and the rooms are very, very nice. The bedding is VERY upscale, as is the bathroom and the furniture. They have blackout accordion curtains--nice for a dark sleep environment. (The curtain draw was broken, and the drawback w/ that kind of blind is that you couldn't open the blind to let in sunlight without everyone seeing into your room.) There were also some covered parking spots, but they're a distance from the main hotel tower.

The breakfast bar was nice, as usual. I did come downstairs after 1000 one day to get a glass of juice, and the machines where turned off. This is the first Hampton I've seen that doesn't let you have juice and coffee throughout the day.

However nice the room is, the service is the make-or-break. My number one expectation is to be able to leave my items in my room, IN MY SUITCASE, without them being gone through or picked over by a staff person, or even moved (especially when there is absolutely NO reason for anyone to touch the case on an unused bed). And when one asks for the staff to stay out of one's room in the future to preclude those events from happening again.... well, one expects that folks would stay out of your room. Unfortunately, that didn't happen.

And the morning I checked out, my paper wasn't on the door. This is the first Hampton that hasn't given me a paper on checkout day. (The bill found its way under the door, though!) :) lol

They had a phone by the elevator door by the covered parking, in case of an emergency, or if your card was forgotten or didn't work. After trying it one late evening, it rang some poor soul on the 2nd floor on the other side of the hotel. I think they finally got that issue worked out, though.

I was surprised to see no refrigerator in the room, considering how nicely everything else in the room had been upgraded. Also, there's a wing that's a pretty good hike from the main tower/front lobby. So, if you're trying to bring breakfast (hot coffee) back to the room, you better be good at balancing, because I didn't see any trays to use!

Overall, with the literally dozens of choices in the area (and based on the circumstances of the stay), I won't be back to this Hampton. My property and peace of mind is too important to me.

  • Liked — Upscale accomadations for a business hotel
  • Disliked — Having my things looked through
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Renaissance_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

I'm assuming this hotel was recently upgraded, because (contrary to reviews from a few years ago) it is a brand-new or nearly brand-new property. Very nice interior hallways, great bathrooms, large TV's. It had a "new hotel" feel, and is one of the nicer new Hamptons I've seen.

The difference in quality between the new Hamptons and the old ones is quite astounding. This is definitely one of the nice ones.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2004

I travel a lot and stay 4 nights at week at Hampton Inn's and the Hampton Inn Knoxville West is the best EVER! The staff was the most friendly and help group of people I have ever met. The buildings were up to date and very well maintained. My room was execptionally clean. This property recently installed wireless high speed internet access that is lightning fast. Also, the breakfast is new! There were hot items like sausage, eggs, french toast along with the usually stuff. This Hampton Inn in Knoxville is the best ever. I wouldnt stay any where else when I am in Knoxville.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2003

As another review points out, this motel is showing it's age. The bed and chairs were pretty uncomfortable. The room had a lot of mold/mildew in the bathroom ceiling areas. The general appearence of the room was shabby and cob webbed in the corners. The air conditioner was so noisy I had to literally wear ear plugs to sleep. It might have been an ok deal at half the price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2003

This property is showing it's age. The rooms have not been deep cleaned in some time. Dust has collected behind doors, cobwebs on the light fixtures and the bed needed to be replaced. I have stayed here about 3-4 times in 2002 and so far in 2003. The staff is very friendly. One other complaint is that this property is VERY near the interstate. My suggestion is you get a room as far away from the highway as possible.

Helpful?
2 Thank sdlittlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing