We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights...I cannot say enough good things about it. It was July, so I used the pool (outdoor) every day. There were cookies and water waiting by the elevators when I returned from work each day. There was coffee and tea always available in the dining area. They have a great environmentally friendly aspect, letting you know that's important to them. The front desk staff were all really nice and recognized me. The room was nice, VERY comfortable bed...
They had lots of options for breakfast, although I'm vegan so only the fresh fruit and cereal appealed to me. I'm not sure what was in them, but they even had packed breakfast bags at the front desk in case you didn't have time to stop and eat.
The music in the lobby was great too. The location is good - very close to the interstate. It's in West Knoxville and close to Turkey Creek, the big shopping area. My favorite hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaGummibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    120
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
194
123
40
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've been staying at this hotel at least twice a month for the past year. Out of all the hotels I utilize in the region, this one has the most consistent housekeeping, and the staff is always courteous. The location is convenient, there is plenty of parking, and the rates are reasonable to compared to other hotels in the immediate area.

The only issue is that some parts of the building get a significant amount of highway noise from nearby I-40. This seems to be a small price to pay for the convenience and other factors. I will continue to stay at this property whenever I'm in Knoxville.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenerNeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times as a stopping point on drives between the Northeast and North Texas. They are good at tracking repeat visitors, as we are greeted by name and thanked for choosing to stay with them again.

The service is always good/helpful, the rooms quiet, clean and comfortable as well as good value for money. The bathrooms are very nice for the price point, and the coffee maker welcome after a long drive the day before to help get the blood moving. Breakfast can be sit down or grab and go if you're in a hurry to get back on the road.

This looks to be a newer property conveniently located on Interstate 40.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niblik2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here using Hilton Honors points. The staff member who checked me in was friendly and welcoming. She was even willing to chat with us when we returned from dinner. Breakfast was good too. Parking was plentiful, even with the hotel being quite full. Would stay here again if we pass through here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for orientation with my daughter at the university. A great Hampton Inn- bigger than most other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Rooms very nice and clean. Beds comfortable. Bathrooms a little small but had granite countertops. Breakfast had good variety with hot items included. They do have a washer and dryer you can pay to use if needed. There is a small workout room and the machines look new. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This property is double the size of a typical Hampton Inn. Very nice property. It's the kind of Hampton Inn where you need your room key just to get to the snack machines. Lobby and amenity areas are nicely decorated and maintained. Rooms are comfortable. Some do come with the stand-up shower option only, so if you require a tub, be sure to ask at check-in or when you make your reservation. The hotel is located right off Interstate 75/40. Worth noting: if freeway traffic noise disturbs your sleep, ask for a room facing Executive Park Drive or bring ear plugs. I was on the 5th floor in the center overlooking the pool. i heard every bit of the traffic and the horrible storm that blew through the night we were there. Purely subjective observation here - While the front desk staff were courteous, it seemed they were lacking the "warmth" we've experienced at other Hampton Inn properties.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

After being on the road for 9 hours, this hotel was a welcome respite. The hotel was clean, smelled fresh and the rooms were roomy. The bathroom was especially nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing