We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for orientation with my daughter at the university. A great Hampton Inn- bigger than most other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Rooms very nice and clean. Beds comfortable. Bathrooms a little small but had granite countertops. Breakfast had good variety with hot items included. They do have a washer and dryer you can pay to use if needed. There is a small workout room and the machines look new. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    115
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
192
121
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This property is double the size of a typical Hampton Inn. Very nice property. It's the kind of Hampton Inn where you need your room key just to get to the snack machines. Lobby and amenity areas are nicely decorated and maintained. Rooms are comfortable. Some do come with the stand-up shower option only, so if you require a tub, be sure to ask at check-in or when you make your reservation. The hotel is located right off Interstate 75/40. Worth noting: if freeway traffic noise disturbs your sleep, ask for a room facing Executive Park Drive or bring ear plugs. I was on the 5th floor in the center overlooking the pool. i heard every bit of the traffic and the horrible storm that blew through the night we were there. Purely subjective observation here - While the front desk staff were courteous, it seemed they were lacking the "warmth" we've experienced at other Hampton Inn properties.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

After being on the road for 9 hours, this hotel was a welcome respite. The hotel was clean, smelled fresh and the rooms were roomy. The bathroom was especially nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on our road trip from Ontario to Atlanta, We chose Hampton Inn in Knoxville after staying at the Hampton Inn in Dayton and we were not disappointed either time. Sadly we didn't find similar hotels on our way back to Ontario via Washington and Pittsburgh. Prices on the trip home were higher and quality was lower. If only we could transplant this nice I75 hotels to whereever we want to stay,

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank English4Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This property is GREAT. I have stayed there numerous times. The staff is very attentive. The property is very clean and appears to be fairly new. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed for one fast overnight, all the front desk staff was top-notch, the place is in great shape, it's clean, fresh, clean, has comfy beds, clean ... fairly priced for the delivered value!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballymorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The place was clean, felt safe, and the staff was friendly. I must point out that when on business and want a wake up call it is for a good reason. My wake up call was never put into the system. Fortunately for me, I woke up in time to make the meeting.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Address: 9128 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing