We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and roomy”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a suite. The room was clean and the decor was very nice. The bed was king-sized and firm, but comfortable. The bathroom was enormous. HBO access. There was a guest directory for local resources and a map of the hotel, as well as a fairly large menu for room service. We didn't make it to breakfast, but it did go on until 10AM, rather than the usual 9. All of the staff was extremely friendly. The only negative about this place is that its a little off of the main road and it's a little confusing to get to, other than that this is an excellent hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    214
    92
    39
    20
See reviews for
245
179
46
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A gentleman named Mirek was working the desk and provided a friendly greeting and efficient check-in. He also went out of his way to accommodate my unusually early departure the following morning by ensuring fresh coffee and a limited breakfast was available. I appreciated that. Room was clean, neat, and updated. No complaints there. It was an enjoyable stay with excellent customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The property looks nice, good location, staff friendly and good breakfast. Free WIFI which I appreciate very much. Only one problem - after we were in and settled we noticed a smell; I do not know if it was from an animal or just something spilled on the carpet. I had some Lysol with me so I sprayed around and it helped. I spoke to the manager and he showed concern. Everything else (bed, bath) was clean.

Room Tip: Be sure to use the hotel coupons from the welcome centers for a better rate if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just popped in here for a night on our way home. Super friendly staff, excellant room and even a great breakfast. Location was great and the price was more than fair. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I was happy with the room 128 and the bed and tv was top notch I slept like a baby. I give it 5 stars for a super 8. I was impress. But,,, the shower would go to very hot to cold so be careful of the changes.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sassy2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were happy with our stay here. Lowest price in the area along with clean, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was standard continental with make your own waffles. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on it. We had no problems here and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Property: Super 8 Knoxville/West
Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing