We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good value”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

By dumb luck we happened to find this treasure. We were pleasantly surprised with the lovely updated decor--new carpet too. Very clean, roomy with comfortable beds. Really nice guy named Merik at the desk gave us lots of info about restaurants and grocery stores in the area. AND cheaper than anyplace else we stayed on a 4 day cross country trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxdna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    227
    104
    39
    23
See reviews for
260
195
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cecilia, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was very clean and updated!! The staff was so considerate, when they read I was traveling with two small children on my reservation they accommodated me on the bottom floor and were very nice and helpful. I just couldn't believe how great this place was and for the low price. This will be my pit stop every time I come through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our family was travelling through TN and stopped at the Super 8 for the night. I was quite impressed at how clean and updated this Super 8 was. The new Sealy posturpedic mattresses and décor were very appealing. Mirek, the front desk attendant was very knowledgeable and quite helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Motel well-kept, clean, and impressive for price. Microwave and fridge in every room is great bonus. Pet friendly, small fee of $10 per pet. Staff friendly. Would stay here again when driving through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacymarie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I travel for business, and chose this motel based on previous Tripadvisor reviews - it didn't disappoint! The property is older, but well-maintained and most importantly, clean! The rooms also have a fridge and microwave, which is convenient, but the bed pillows were somewhat flat and hard. The overnight manager named Mirek was especially professional and kind. Well done!

Room Tip: The hotel is off the highway, so traffic noise isn't an issue. Avoid the rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here last night while moving from New York to California. We've been staying at Super 8's the whole way and this one was the nicest so far. Good free breakfast (waffle maker!) and got to take a dip in the pool, which was very clean. Front desk person was also helpful in directing us to a restaurant for dinner. Great value for the price, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polaroidlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#52 of 86 in Knoxville
182 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 86 in Knoxville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
23.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Property: Super 8 Knoxville/West
Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing