We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great price for a clean and spacious room for our family. Plus a nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and quick to meet the needs of the guests.............................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schmiesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 709 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I spent four nights here over Memorial Day Weekend. The staff were really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. The bed was clean and comfortable and the mattress appeared to be brand new. The carpet appeared to be brand new. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We travel from Pittsburgh 4 or 5 times a year to Gulf Shores AL. After 7 years of doing this we have a list of favorite hotels to stay depending on what time we leave and how far we expect to go the first day. Our plan was to stay in Knoxville but wanted to get past the city to avoid any morning traffic. This Super 8 had everything we were looking for and more. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very nice. Our room was in the back by the pool but it had closed already anyhow so it was quiet and secluded. Carpeting looked new and the room was clean. The largest bathroom I've ever seen in a overnight hotel but the biggest surprise came when we moved the nightstand to plug in my phone. There were no dust bunnies or cobwebs!! I even called my husband over to look. The bed was so comfortable we both slept longer than we usually do on these trips. Good coffee and enough of a breakfast to start our day makes this a place that will definitely make our list.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean and affordable. We had a little trouble trying to figure out how to actually get to the hotel when we got off the freeway, as there have been some road changes, but we quickly figured it out. The room furnishings were updated and the room was very clean. When we checked in, the host was very nice and helped us with directions to a restaurant in Knoxville. It is very close to some nice shopping and restaurants. We were a little disappointed with the FREE breakfast in that there was not much variety (I've had a lot better at other Super 8's), but it was adequate and we had enough to eat. The breakfast room countertops were a bit messy with food that had dropped. Overall, we had a good experience and we will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droffaws72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stay 1 night here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Nice friendly staff. Very large clean room. Room needs more plug ins for all of our phones, tablets, laptops. Breakfast consisted of waffles, danishes and bagels cereal milk and juice. Great hotel for the Price and right off 40

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Angiedcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rhaudell C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hey this is a Super 8. I expect not much frills and that is what I got.

But that is OK. The room was clean. The carpet was new. They indicated the bed was new. Seemed OK.

Everything worked.

Wish they had some fruit for breakfast. Maybe some thawed frozen fruit would be fine. But that is OK.

A mile or 2 away is an upscale mall. In another direction there is fast food. Pretty convenient area.

For the night or a stop over off the express way, this is a great value IMO.

Room Tip: The rooms have outside doors. So I would pick a room on the second floor. But no elevators so it y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $63 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing