We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quick stay off 75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on proximity to 75. The night clerks (2nd shift and 3rd shift I don't recall the names) were very polite men. They were very thorough with their explanations and making sure we had everything we needed. We told them we had an infant and they gave us a first floor room with parking right in front which was greatly appreciated. I commend their attitudes. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast. Good selection and very clean presentation. My only con was the sheets had some small holes more then likely from bleaching. But the room was clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnieluv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8WestKnoxville, General Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are pleased to know that we were able accommodate your needs. Ease of operation is key in our industry. We try to operate flawlessly in our tight family atmosphere. We are more than a name as you can attest and will continue to try and strive to be the best we can be for our guests each and every time. Thank you for your kind words it helps to know we could help make your trip a good one.

We hope to see you again
Super 8 Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 710 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We just booked the room for an over night stay and was pleased with the results. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank carolmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Surprised the check-in staff did not have a directory of all the Super 8's in the area. We got there earlier than expected and could have driven another 100 miles to make use of the daylight. The clerk could not tell me where the next Super 8 would be a couple of hours up the road. He was willing to transfer the reservation but I had no way of searching a directory, book, internet or otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DinoD829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8WestKnoxville, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was suggested by my in-laws as a stay over on our way to Arkansas. We arrived late in the evening we were greeted by 2 friendly staff members. We booked our room without any issues. The hotel room was spotless and had a fridge and microwave. I also saw a menu for food but it was late and we were tired. There is also a pool as well but again it was late for us. The beds were extremely comfortable there wasnt alot of outside noise even tho the hotel was located close to the highway. The next morning there was fresh coffee/tea in the office as well as breakfast. Overall this was a great hotel and i will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8WestKnoxville, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to respond to our TripAdvisor page. We really appreciate when a guest takes his/her time to let us know what we did well and even if we didn't meet your expectations.We are in the middle of a renovation and its great that our our employees were able to make you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Super 8 Stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GDB444
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $63 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing