We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I would stay again!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Thanks to the reviews on trip advisor, we decided to stay the night at this Super 8. We had never stayed in one before, but the great deal and sparkling reviews made it an option. The front desk is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean, with fresh linens and a very clean bathroom. It is OBVIOUS that the management values their customers. I would definitely stay again on my way through Knoxville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8WestKnoxville, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We at Super 8 appreciate your response and look very forward to seeing you in the near future.We will continue to strive to be the best part of our guests vacation. Thank you and wish you well.

The Management and Staff at Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    218
    95
    39
    20
See reviews for
247
187
48
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a treat at the end of a long day of driving. This Super 8 was excellent, clean, well appointed, friendly staff and a nice little pool to cool off in. I have found that almost all Super 8 motels have been updated and offer really nice rooms at a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a quarterly trip we make for a Minister's Meeting. Our room was flooded by the room upstairs, which I understood could not be helped by the motel staff. They gave us another room, but I had to move everything myself and they had no cart to help me and no one offered to help. My husband is disabled and I have a bad back, the next day I spent in bed because I rushed to move all our things to the other room. I was in too much pain & missed out on site seeing trip with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We checked in at midnight and the young man who checked us in was so friendly and helpful, we were very tired, he was very cheerful even at that late hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NormaC127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped to spend the night in Knoxville on our way from Missouri to South Carolina, and we were just looking for a place to get a good night's sleep before continuing on our way. The Super 8 fit the bill. We arrived after midnight and check in was a breeze. Family promptly went to bed once arriving. The bed was comfortable, but I could have used another pillow. For the price, I can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#33 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Property: Super 8 Knoxville/West
Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#20 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing