We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleabag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The guy working the front desk was super nice. It was pretty much all downhill from there.

I was told that it was a big football weekend in Knoxville and I was in town for a family get together.

I would have been happy had I paid 39 dollars but at 85 a night plus taxes, they should be tarred and feathered for robbery.

Plaster coming off the walls in the bathroom. Decor from the1980's...

Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concretecowboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 721 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

We took a smoking room and was very disapointed. There was a holes burned in the bed cover. The TV look like it was from the 1970's The TV control seem not to work and I went down to see if they had new batteries. What I found out was the cable was the old type where you had to have a cord in front of the TV of the control to make contact. It was hinden behing the desk. The place needs updated badly. But if you want just a place to sleep it would do for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyRacer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were leary of staying here after reading a recent review, but we were proven wrong! We stayed the first weekend of October for a ball game. The hotel is convenient to the intersate, quiet, and pet friendly. $10 for our 2 dogs each.......can't beat that. We had a ground floor room which was very adequate. Bed was clean and slept good. Had microwave, fridge, and plenty of space for no longer than we were there. PLENTY of area to walk the dogs, and it was quiet. Breakfast was fine for quick and easy - biscuits and gravy, juice, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, and waffles.........we will stay there again when we go back for another game! and they had a shuttle to the game and back, so that was a bigger plus for us. The people at the front desk, both night and day, were very friendly and helpful. Will recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4dogs3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel had roaches, the noise was outrages, a women came in the hotel lobby crying that the construction workers who lived there were harassing her and calling her names, dogs barking at 5:00 am, the manager was just as rude and uncaring as the construction workers who lived there harassing people, you felt as if you were living in the ghetto.

Room Tip: if you decide to stay check the drawers and make sure no roaches are running around, get the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sleepqueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I loved this Super 8 motel! The rooms were spotless, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Room had plenty of space. Price was right. However - carpet very dirty. When walking in bare feet, beware! Black feet resulted. Also - need new pillows. Bring your own. No road noise, easy access to I-40. Friendly front desk days only, night attendants not helpful. Towels old/yellow looking. Door hard to open and needed repair. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKB068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were traveling to Texas from Virginia and needed a hotel that would allow our dog to stay with us. The hotel charged a small fee ($10.00) for our Bobo. It was a fairly new hotel near the highway. It had a fridge and microwave. It provided a continental breakfast with a hot waffle, biscuits and gravy. A great value for a total of $ 85.14. We plan to stay there on our way back at the end of June.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerberdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
23.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville/West

Address: 11748 Snyder Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#12 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville/West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Super 8 Knoxville West, a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award winner and top 25 three years running. We're pleased to be located right where you want to be. We are close to downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention Center, Turkey Creek shopping area and Neyland Stadium, public library and access to Knoxville Greenway. We provide 24-hour front desk service so you can check in, check out or get assistance anytime you need at our hotel in Knoxville, TN. Our free truck and bus parking means we can accommodate professional drivers and large groups with ease. Our guest laundry facilities make it easy to prepare for the next leg of your journey as well. Come see your Super 8 Stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing