We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relaxed, nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, relaxed, nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Despite the location (in the strip malls), we were pleasantly surprised with our room and the hotel more generally. It was nice, quiet (especially given how close it is to the highway) and relaxed. The staff were friendly. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    86
    47
    24
    13
See reviews for
88
52
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel is an older Comfort Inn however its extremely well maintained. Its a little different from most of the cookie cutter Choice hotels, it was an attractive place even though it had some age. The room had a unique layout, very comfortable and well equipped. Bed was perfect, AC was quiet and cold. Staff was a little too polite for me. I checked in at 2:30 am, I dont need all the happy details of the property I just want the room key. Slept late in the morning with no disturbances, so it was a great restful stay for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EER32114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on the way back to Florida from Michigan. One of the reasons we picked it was because of the Choice Hotel promotion and also the reviews on Trip Advisor. Didn't realize there was no elevator because we stayed on the first floor with a view of the patio. Walking up stairs would have been hard for my 91 year old mother. Breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn with everything well stocked and warm. The room was clean and wifi worked well. We were able to walk to the Parkside Grill for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,816 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Spent one night here with spouse on driving trip through area.

Check in was fast and efficient. Room on 2nd floor. No elevator, but we're young and fit. Would be a problem for older people. Make sure you ask for 1st floor if you can't do stairs with bags.

Room was nice and had king bed with sofa and coffee table as well as desk. Had two luggage racks!

Computer and printer in "library" area off lobby. Breakfast served in spacious lobby with expanded continental breakfast offerings including chocolate waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. Very good.

Nice outdoor pool area and indoor jacuzzi with nice murals painted by local artist on the walls.

Can walk to nearby restaurants, but no sidewalk so be careful if you go down the street any distance.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor if you can't do stairs-no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here in late July 2012 on our way through Knoxville. The property has easy access off of I-40; front desk was polite and friendly. There are several restaurant choices in the area as well as a new, really nice Kroger's. We had a suite that had a separate living area with a sofa bed, small sink and small table; this was a totally separate room with its own TV--the extra sink area was nice for evening/morning rituals. There was also a small balcony off the living area, but since the weather was hot and humid (July in Tennessee), we didn't use this space. The living area and bedroom area have separate AC/heat controls, so each room can set their own preference. The dressing area was separate from the bath and that was convenient for dressing. The property was clean, but somewhat dingy and needs some attention. It seems to be an older property, but it was not dirty, just needs updating. The rooms are built around a center courtyard with the pool--all inside access. This was unusual, but not an issue, other than making for a long walk to the lobby area if you are on the far side. Some people seemed to be a little confused about the arrangement, but it was just a square around a courtyard. Upon returning from dinner, we found the carpet beside the AC in the bedroom was wet (wet, but not squishy). We called the front desk to report this and were told it was probably due to condensation because it was so hot outside, but to let them know if the AC wasn't functioning and we could be moved to a different room--not an acceptable answer to me, as something was obviously wrong. The rest of my party was ok with this and since the AC continued to work, we stayed put, and the temp was okay, but I didn't feel it got as cool as it should have......and more of the carpet was wet the next morning, but it was still confined to the area around the AC. Something important to know is that this is a 2-story property and there is apparently no elevator. Being only 2 stories keeps this from being a huge issue for most people, but it is important to know and was certainly inconvenient to manage luggage up/down the stairs. For people with a disability, this could be a deal breaker. We would stay here again since it was clean and there were no real issues, but it wouldn't be my first choice, and I'd ask for a 1st floor room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Front Desk Manager was more than accommodating with our very large group (we had a high school baseball team with parents all down for a tournament). He found us our rooms, and took care of our every need from the time we booked the reservation until we left (and we did run into some problems - not the hotel's fault, but they took care of everything to our satisfaction). We stayed here last year and were so impressed with the staff, the outside pool with grill (perfect for our team BBQ), and the surrounding restaurants that we chose this hotel again. We were not disappointed. The only reason for not giving it a 4 was that I would like to see some renovations soon (carpet & bed spreads at least). Most people walked into their rooms and said it smelled musty (I also noticed this, too, but once I turned on the A/C, the smell went away). The rooms were clean however, and were perfect for our needs for the week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori-T-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Selva Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

A convenient stay....close to the freeway and restaurants. The pool area and lobby was very nice, the rooms and halls need to be updated as they were slightly warn. (carpets and linens)the bathroom was clean, but again warn and no frills. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of options, yogurt, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. A great value for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Address: 208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Parkside Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in West Knoxville off Exit 378 behind Peerless Restaurant. We have an outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, fitness center and business center. We offer a hot breakfast and have a beautiful Lobby/Breakfast/Seating Area. We have micro/fridge, hairdryers, iron and ironing board in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing