We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Desk Clerk Recommended”

Aubrey's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Hotel Desk Clerk Recommended”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were looking for a quick dinner after stopping for the night in Knoxville at exit 112. The desk clerk at our hotel said go across the street to Aubrey's. We didn't take her seriously since she had a menu that she handed us, and we thought that she had an incentive to send us. However, we looked around the area and came back. The parking lot was full, so we went in. It is a large place with an open kitchen. We were seating quickly. My wife had a 4 veggie plate and I had a southwestern chicken pasta. We enjoyed both very much. Great service as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCobbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    99
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tucked away hidden Restaurant. .worth finding”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Found this place through TripAdvisor ...decided to try it even with no pics posted..nice decor on the inside...food was very good had..Citrus Chicken Sandwich with Baked Potato Soup and Pimento Cheese and Smoked Sausage for Appetizer. ..excellent even though I dont believe they use mayo in it...different for the south..but no the less good. Service was ok..even though we felt a little rushed by her ...I guess because its a popular lunch place..will definitely go again if passing through

Helpful?
Thank jdanaya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
266 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were passing through Knoxville on I-75. I used the Trip Advisor app to identify highly ranked restaurants along the highway. Aubreys came up and we decided to try it. We were not disappointed.

We pulled in at about 5pm on a Friday. We were seated immediately. My son has a severe food allergy (peanuts) and they were very accomodating. The only disappointment was that one of their fried fish dishes had peanuts so that meant my son couldn't have anything out of the fryer.

My husband had a burger with pimento cheese. I had the chicken and pecan salad. We also shared some of the mac 'n cheese. It was all very good. The service was good and the atmosphere was nice. We will definitely stop here next time we are in Knoxville.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Accomodated 9 ladies with varied needs (like gluten free) no problem”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My tennis team was staying at a nearby hotel and decided to eat here our first night. They were doing a pretty good dinner service on a Thursday night but were able to get us a table for 9 ladies. Some needed gluten-free menus. Done. Some wanted vegetarian options. Had it. Others needed wine STAT. Done. Some wanted after dinner coffee...done, but we did have to wait a while for that one. I think they had to brew a fresh pot.

However the food was very good, no complaints from any of us. I was happy because they had one of my new favorite wines, Meiomi. (I was not the one who needed it STAT, however. But I wasn't complaining that they brought it so quickly either.) However, it was a good menu with plenty of options for all of us. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HauntJauntsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE
Level Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Veri good!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I got a burger with pimento cheese and jalapenos. It was really good! I got mushrooms for my side. The mushrooms tasted like they might have been out of a can so I shared some of mom's salad. It was really good and huge. The two of us could not eat it all. My boyfriend got the salmon and he loved it. Aubrey's is a great restaurant and they have a good environment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aubrey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing