We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the hype”

Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's
Ranked #234 of 1,186 Restaurants in Knoxville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I heard good things from people in the past about this restaurant so I finally decided to try it. The food is mediocre. I have had authentic food and the food/menu at this establishment is what a lazy cook would prepare. I will never eat at Soccer Taco again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQ8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

A gem of Mexican food restaurants! I love eating here! The portions are huge compared to other places that are priced the same. I always have leftovers. Definitely try the margarita, my favorite is the frozen strawberry. Best I've ever had! Great atmosphere and service too!

Helpful?
Thank Endavis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“local”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This a local favorite. Great place for margaritas at lunch with friends or to watch a sporting event at the bar. Casual dining with great food. You will not leave hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dianaseaver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than home!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Have no idea what "authentic" means since I've never been south of the border, but I can say they beat out anything in my hometown which has plenty of Mexican restaurants but mostly Tex-Mex (if even that). I went three days in a row to try something different each time that I can't get back home and was never displeased! Sope, huararche, lengua, mole sauce! I wonder if they'd adopt me...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawntheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great authethic taste.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Good value. Large portions. Delicious food.

Chicken soup is wonderful. Also cheesesteak burrito, refrained beans and rice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLG32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's also viewed

 

Been to Soccer Taco Sports Bar & Tc's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing