We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving Thru”

Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar
Ranked #155 of 1,193 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moving Thru”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The classic Hibachi Grill. The food is tasty. Prices are standard. You do get this rushed feeling after the grill "show" is finished. They bring out bills and to-go boxes immediately after the cook finishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    22
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Oder is this place is bad. Service is pitiful. Food is below average. Can't say any more other then do not go to this restaurant. I won't be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Typical Japanese”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I must say most Japanese restaurants around have this same format, and so the food is pretty similar. My friend and I enjoyed the sushi while waiting to be seated. The thing that drives me crazy is that they make you wait in the lobby until enough people are gathered to make up a grill table. I do not like this and would like to be seated as we arrive. Anyway, we were there on a Saturday afternoon and I was surprised to see that they have an early bird menu which is atypical for a weekend at most restaurants. The food was good although I think next time I will request no peppers in the chicken. Also, order the carrots (they ask towards the end of the meal), they do not cost anything extra and are actually very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiJa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went here for lunch one day and their sushi is very good. Didn't have anything else so can't comment on that. They had a nigri spicy salmon, 2 pieces that was very very good. Even had a bit of a bite to it and I find that most things that say spicy, aren't really that spicy. I usually go to Kabuki when in the area and Kabuki is a bit cheaper. The parking lot seems rather hectic and always seems busy, I think it just may be the lack of parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have eaten at this location several times and have never got a bad meal. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing