We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Sky Box Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #560 of 1,363 Restaurants in Knoxville
Price range: $3 - $9
Description: Sky Box: Sports Bar and Grill is the only sports bar located on Gay Street in downtown Knoxville. Our venue is designed to satisfy sports lovers looking to kick-back, relax, enjoy a cold beverage and eat some food. With its 13 TVs, all games can be on at the same time and it's pretty much impossible to miss a play. Sky Box has a full list of domestic, import and high-gravity beers, plus an extensive liquor menu as well. We know sports watching can work up a mighty appetite so we offer classic favorites, such as but not limited to: chicken tenders, nachos, wings, and several types of salads, paninis and sandwiches!
Restaurant details
Description: Sky Box: Sports Bar and Grill is the only sports bar located on Gay Street in downtown Knoxville. Our venue is designed to satisfy sports lovers looking to kick-back, relax, enjoy a cold beverage and eat some food. With its 13 TVs, all games can be on at the same time and it's pretty much impossible to miss a play. Sky Box has a full list of domestic, import and high-gravity beers, plus an extensive liquor menu as well. We know sports watching can work up a mighty appetite so we offer classic favorites, such as but not limited to: chicken tenders, nachos, wings, and several types of salads, paninis and sandwiches!
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

They have great wings and good beer selection. Stacey always takes care of our group when we come to visit and she is wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mikey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

I came downtown a couple of Mondays ago to eat and the wait at the restaurant was an hour. I ended up walking across the street to have a drink. Stacy was there and she was awesome. They had my favorite (Yeehaw Dunkel) and other craft beers as well. I had a great time chatting it up with the bartender and ended up cancelling my dinner reservation! Stacy if you see this thanks for everything, will definitely be back to see you soon!

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Nownby1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We went there with about 12 people. The place was halfway full. The waitress we had it was her 1st night. She tried real hard to keep glasses full and drink flowing. We ordered food and it took almost an hour to get. The food was ice cold. We never send food back but the cheese dip already stiffened. I ordered a Gyro and it was an hour and I told her to forget it. 2 min later it showed up. Others at our table cancelled their food also because we were leaving and it been over an hour. The waitress apologized and said the kitchen is backed up. There was maybe 30 people in there with many empty tables.

The kitchen and the place in general is poorly managed. This place will go under unless damage control is put in place.

Don't waste your time. Find another place to eat or drink.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank jcnyky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

This place is just average. The menu is lacking flair. There's smoking allowed in the restaurant, which is a negative for a non-smoker.

On a good note...The location is great, located on Gay street and near the Tennessee Theater. The service was great. Our server, Stacey was the bartender and server. She was easily able to handle all the customers.

The chicken nachos were very disappointing.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 4ginad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Been here quite a few times with friends. Always good service, food is priced good and tastes great! Has a Greek flare as well. Gyros are spot on. Definitely recommend for a nice causal dinner and some good drinks.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Box Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sky Box Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing