We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at the Best Western in Cedar Bluff very much by accident because the nearby Courtyard I normally stay at was booked solid. That combined with the need to try and keep travel costs down in a difficult economy led to a $79 a night room at the Best Western. I must admit I was a little apprehensive as to what I would find particularly after reading some reviews about smoke smells in non-smoking rooms. What I found was an extremely clean, business-friendly hotel that will make me think twice about paying $139 for the Courtyard from now on. The good was most of the things you would want from a good hotel: clean rooms, free internet, comfortable bed, good location, reasonable price. The only negatives I had were a very small desk for a work area, which was mildly annoying but not terrible, and a smell of smoke in the HALLWAY of the 2nd floor but not at all in my room. Apparently they just need to replace the carpet in the hallway to get that smoke smell out. The hotel overall is a little dated, but for $79 it is hard to find much fault in it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sellinrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you for your review!

We are glad you choose to stay with us when your usual hotel was sold out. Since your previous stay we have made many updates to our property and have become a 100% non-smoking hotel! When you are next in the Knoxville area, we would love for you to give us a try once again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

The lobby was decorated very nicely and the check in was very quick and efficient. The breakfast was very good. They had apple & orange juice, ice cold milk, fresh waffles, biscuits, sausage, bacon, french toast, gravy, bagels, cereal and fresh fruit.

When we went to our "non-smoking" room it smelled like smoke so BAD! We were staying with our Son and his family and their room smelled like smoke too. The hallways even smelled like smoke!! They need to either replace the carpet or the ceiling tiles.

We absolutely LOVED the Vols shuttle!! We were taken from the front door to within 2 blocks of Neyland Stadium. It only cost us $10.00 each and was worth every penny. He was an excellent drive and even got us home in less than 25 minutes!!!

Nice location around lots of GREAT restaurants! We ate at Peerless and I can say that was the BEST steak that we have ever eaten!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiltCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the decor and breakfast during your stay with us. We apologise for the smell of smoke during your stay. We have now become a 100% non-smoking hotel and have replaced many of the items in the rooms were smoking was allowed. We hope you will return and visit us for another UT football weekend!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I stayed in 5 different hotels on my last trip across country in 7 different states. This was by far, the best. The room was quiet, the A/C worked like it should, there was a refrigerator in the room, and it was close to good restaurants. The breakfast was not a carbo-corral like so many places. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukes909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. I hope you had an enjoyable trip and we hope to see you again on trips in the future!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

this was my 1st visit to this hotel, it was my colleagues 2nd visit. it was plush and beautiful, the rooms where perfect in size with all of the modern amenities, it actually looks like a new place. i could of stayed there for a month very comfortably. the staff was very helpful and check in was a breeze. it made for a long road trip very relaxing. the rooms and everything was very clean. i did my laundry while i was there and the laundry room was like new, the washer and dryer did the job in record time. please stop by for a stay, you will not regret it. great job cedar bluff best western, keep it up. Thank you

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank o3sportster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay at our hotel. We hope if your travels bring you back to Knoxville you will stay with us once again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stayed here for 2 miserable nights. We had a "non-smoking" room. Our room smelled as if there was a smoker INSIDE our room. The smell never stopped day or night. We would have checked out, but we had pre paid for the room. There are many better hotel choices in the area. Only stay here if you love the smell of dirty ashtrays.

Everthing was fine about this hotel except for the smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise that you had such a miserable experience during your stay. We have changed our smoking policy at the hotel, and for six years now have been a 100% non-smoking hotel. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience at our property.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

My friends and I traveled to Knoxville for the AQS quilt show at the Convention Center. The hotel is only a few minutes from downtown and very well marked. The service was good, rooms were clean, and the noise was reasonable. There was a breakfast rush that seemed to catch the staff off quard.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you staying with us during the AQS quilt show at the Convention Center. It is a fun event in Knoxville and we enjoy interacting with all the quilters that come into town. We hope to see you back in Knoxville in the future!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This motel is not fancy but was clean and the staff was welcoming. Breakfast was
fine. We could have used a grab bar in the shower but no other complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwsact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thank you for your review.

Our team and their attention to detail are our greatest asset at our property. We have complimented that strength by making many updates through the years, so we hope that you will find your next stay more comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing