We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed July 25, 2009

My friends and I traveled to Knoxville for the AQS quilt show at the Convention Center. The hotel is only a few minutes from downtown and very well marked. The service was good, rooms were clean, and the noise was reasonable. There was a breakfast rush that seemed to catch the staff off quard.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you staying with us during the AQS quilt show at the Convention Center. It is a fun event in Knoxville and we enjoy interacting with all the quilters that come into town. We hope to see you back in Knoxville in the future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    179
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
226
168
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

This motel is not fancy but was clean and the staff was welcoming. Breakfast was
fine. We could have used a grab bar in the shower but no other complaints.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwsact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Our team and their attention to detail are our greatest asset at our property. We have complimented that strength by making many updates through the years, so we hope that you will find your next stay more comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I booked here for two nights through priceline's name your own price for 60.00 dollars a night and I was more than pleasantly surprised! They upgraded our room to an executive suite for us since there were a few still open which worked out fantastic because we have a 6 month old, so the fridge and microwave worked out great! The staff was VERY friendly and was helpful in giving us directions and making sure we had enough ammenities in our room. It is a older hotel but they keep it up nice and our room was very clean!! They have free breakfast and it consists of hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, bagels, danishes, muffins, bisquits and gravy, toast, bacon, and a variety of different cereals and juices. I would definately recommend this to someone with young kids because the rooms seem to be very sound proof :) Overall we loved our stay and will definately stay here next time we are in Knoxville!

  • Liked — The staff, the room, and the free wireless high speed internet worked fantastic!
  • Disliked — There is only an outdoor pool and no indoor one.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank craig2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

stayed here for 3 nights while in town with 2 kids for basketball camp. Our group's rooms were very updated with wonderful beds, curved shower curtain and big fluffy towels. Breakfast was more than expected with eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy one day. Lots of bagels, cereals, yogart, fruit and a waffle maker. Great price for a great stay!! Didn't see dirt or roaches!!

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — noise of interstate traffic
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kimbkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2008

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way back from Florida and was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was spacious and clean. Our room was clean, comfortable with microwave and fridge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToledoShaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times over the past 5yrs. I used to be pleased with it but the last two times have let me down. First, I usually get an executive suite for about $89, but the carpet was stained, the HVAC didn't work well, the bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom was barely clean, and they had to move me because my first room smelled like it had been smoked in. So the last time I stayed in Knoxville I said right next door at the Towne Place by Marriott, same price but a much much much nicer hotel. I have also stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott also next door, also very nice and much much better but it is also about $30 more expensive so stick with the Towne Place.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our property. Since your stay we have made many improvements to the hotel. We have replaced bedding, HVAC units, installed digital thermostats, and offer a much better breakfast selection than the properties next door. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you back as a loyal guest.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Knoxville - Best Western on Peters
Date - July 15, 2007
Reviewer - Trip advisor member SC, USA

We stay here every time we come to visit our son and have been warmly welcomed every time. Our accomodations were great. The rooms are always clean and so far our stays have been quiet. We appreciate the refrigerator as we travel with lots of bottled water and fruit. We enjoy the selection of breakfast foods-bacon, eggs and waffles are certainly an unexpected treat. We would like to be able to use the pool earlier in the day as we enjoy an early morning swim.
We will stay here again as long as the quality remains good and the staff friendly.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not able to use the pool for early morning swim
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Ramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our property while visiting your son in Knoxville. Our team takes great pride in providing superior experiences to our guests.

We hope that if you still travel to the area that you will still come and visit us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Best Western, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing