We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Breakfast Spread - Something for Every one's Taste”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pool was not opened; it was Memorial Day weekend. Fitness center was small, but adequate. Morning breakfast had a wide array of items--make your own waffles, orange/apple juice machines; pastry selections, biscuits with gravy, eggs, bacon, cold cereal & milk. Very nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am glad to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning. Our pool is up and running for the summer. So if your travels bring you back to town, come take dip in the cool salt waters!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 715 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

We just returned from our trip to this hotel and I had to immediately write a review regarding our stay. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond our expectations. Upon our arrival there was a slight glitch with our room however the front desk staff immediately solved the issue and placed us in the right room within just a few minutes. The next morning we were running behind schedule and did not realize the breakfast was only served until 9:30. We arrived right at this time and the breakfast staff kept the food hot while we fixed our plates (no paper plates were used which I appreciated since it is hard to cut a waffle on styrofoam). They even gave us blueberry batter to use for our waffles since they had run out of original and we did not enjoy the oatmeal almond ones that were available. They continued to check on us to make sure we had enough food and hot coffee (even bringing out extra danishs in case we wanted one).

The hotel itself is older however it has been remodeled in the past few years. The beds were not the most comfortable but for the price of only $90 per night it is exactly what you would expect. I would choose this hotel again just for the staff alone as they truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Keep in mind there is no room service or restaurant at this hotel but it is conveniently located near everything you will need to eat and drink!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBWE1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate you going home and writing a review so quickly about your stay. Our team loves to hear about the positive experiences they make each day for guests that stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The stay at the Best Western at Cedar Bluff was nice. The room was nice and clean. It was quiet. Parking was close. But the bed was way to firm for me and I got a backache. I stayed in this hotel in December but did not have problems sleeping, so think the mattress on that bed must have been different. This hotel is a great location and easy to get to, just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am glad you found our hotel clean, quiet, and easy to get off the interstate. We work hard to exceed our guests expecations when staying at our hotel.

Also, I would like to thank you for your feedback about the mattress in your room. We will review the condition of the mattress to ensure the next guest is able to have a good nights rest.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were traveling to my son's college graduation with my elderly mother. She required some extra help and Debbie (front desk) was extremely helpful. Switched her room quickly to make her stay more comfortable.

Property was very clean, good location to campus. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisMaggieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Our team is always looking to make each guests stay easier and more comfortable. I am happy to hear Debbie was able to do exactly that for your mother.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This Best Western has had one owner for the last 13 years. The owner has cultivated a culture of providing excellent hospitality. Everything inside and out is clean, appears new, and is in good repair. Even so, I learned that they are preparing a major update and face lift for the property.
While the physical facility is excellent, the best aspect of the hotel is the staff. They are clearly proud of their hotel, and strive to make you feel welcome.
I absolutely recommend this Best Western if you are looking for a family-friendly, affordable hotel in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for the review of your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We do take great pride in taking care of our guests and attempting to provide them with a superior lodging experience. We are planning on making some major changes in our lobby and other public areas that we hope will better assists us in providing that great experience.

We are happy to have you as a loyal guests over the past 13 years, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent location, friendliest staff in years (especially Samantha), great breakfast, room, and service. This is one place you will want to take your family! The room was fantastic and the service was excellent. Close to numerous restaurants. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and cookies was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Our team enjoys providing great experiences to guest traveling to our area and Samantha is one of our best. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you come to Knoxville.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our room was quiet and well appointed. The lobby elevator made getting to second floor easy. No restaurant within walking distance, but several are located within a mile or two. Staff was friendly. Location is good, but a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GeorgeW344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing