We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel décor and carpets were updated within the past 3-5 years. It has very nice modern décor. The rooms are standard size and arrangement for this type of hotel. The room and linens were very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast food was good, including the eggs. This is located just off of the highway, in an office/commercial area and is very quiet at night. About 2 miles west of the Hotel is a very upscale dining and shopping area. This is quite helpful if you are staying with a group for a few days or with your family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am happy that you found our hotel to be a great value for group or family travelers to the area. The West Knoxville/ Turkey Creek Area has a lot to offer travelers to East Tennessee and we hope to be their choice for accommodations when in the area. We appreciate your review!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    179
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
226
168
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We travel with laptop, mini iPad and 2 iPhones usually we have to hunt for plug ins but the room provided us with enough USB (4) ports and outlets they even had a wall outlet in the closet so I didn't have to drag the iron board. They provide free breakfast with someone that is present to maintain the area and keep breakfast amenities full and area clean. They even provided real dishware/silverware along with paper plates/bowls options I would return again! Free internet a plus and well maintained property

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaszmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy to hear that you were able to easily find outlets for all of your mobile devices and iPads. We listen to our guests each day to find out how we can make their experience more enjoyable and it feels great to hear about how a change our guests requested made a difference for a future traveler. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you return the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I use this hotel for regular classes for our industry and have found the staff to be very accommodating with our needs for classes of all sizes as well as providing me very comfortable sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BCShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to provide you with a consistent and reliable experience each time you travel to Knoxville. We greatly appreciate you being a loyal returning guest to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel to be very clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was quiet at night and the area felt safe. The breakfast was also good as well with a variety of hot and cold food choices. We only stayed one night on our way through to Georgia but would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy to hear that you found us to be a great place to stay in Knoxville on your trip to Georgia. We hope to see you again the next time you are travelling through the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay for business! Great value! Quiet area. Parking is not the best, but there is good food near the hotel. Convenient to interstate and food... Will be staying there again! Staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am glad to hear that you found us to be a great value and place to stay for business. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I travel a great deal. When I travel into Knoxville, I always stay at Best Western Cedar Bluff. I am always treated kindly, the rates are fair, the hotel is always neat & clean, as are the rooms. The people at this Best Western are just great....they care about what they are doing and always go out of their way to assist me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We appreciate having you as a loyal guest of our hotel. It is our pleasure to ensure that your each experience is consistent and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in march 2014 clean and comfortable but needing an upgrade and re-model to keep the Best Western Plus status. As a Best Western Diamond Elite member I was expecting better was put in room next one under renos (very noisy) from a leaky roof?
The breakfast is one of the best for BW and I have stayed at many

Room Tip: Ask for room away from freeway if noise bothers you at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deserttacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you being a Best Western Rewards Diamond Elite Member and a loyal guest. We are in the process of developing a new design for our lobby and breakfast area, along with a few changes in the rooms, which will allow us to provide a superior experience to all of our guests. I hope that we will have the opportunity of having you again so that you can see the changes.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing