We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

With multiple nights on the road we found this hotel to be just what we needed. Clean, friendly efficient staff, nicely appointed, comfortable, appropriate price, standard breakfast and good location. Would stay again if in Knoxville.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtMarigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    194
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
252
180
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This place was quiet and clean. Staff was very friendly and check in and out pleasant. Rooms where comfortable with standard amenities. Sonnys BBQ was within walking distance as well as several other restaurants nearby. Breakfast was standard fair.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My go to place ito stay in Knoxville. Restaurants close along with good shopping! Quiet rooms and a most pleasant staff. Far enough from downtown area to avoid traffic problems but easily accessible when needed. Definetely recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This best western offers an equivalent experience to a Hampton at a lower price point. Good location. Nice lobby. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Breakfast is standard continental plus a couple of hot items. No complaints.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank df03438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. The customer service and all amenities were awesome. The level of cleanliness was topnotch. The convenience was great to great places. The hotel associate recommended Parkside Grill and the food was great!! Thank you, Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sugarplum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2016
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that you had a great overnight stay at our hotel. We hope that if you are traveling through Knoxville in the future you will stop by for a visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I visit Knoxville twice a year and have been doing so for ten years. This is the only hotel I’ll stay in.

The amenities, location and service are the best. I’ve stayed in other cities in far more expensive digs and they really can’t compete with the overall hospitality of Best Western Cedar Bluff. All departments — front desk, housekeeping, back office — are professional and friendly to a T. Enjoy spotless rooms, prompt housekeeping services, breakfast, snacks and coffee all day. Front desk is always there, ready to serve and get things right. All kinds of restaurants, shops and services are nearby — most everything you may need. They are located just 15 minutes from the airport and next to freeways that will take you to downtown Knoxville, the Smokey Mountains and all the other area attractions. Guests can get passes to the local fitness center or workout on site.

I sound like an advertisement, but what I say is true. This property absolutely deserves the excellent review and I’m happy to write it.

Doug Werner

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perhaps the best Best Western we've stayed at---and we've been to quite a few. Breakfast served on REAL plates with REAL flatware, not paper plates and plastic utensils. Though its near I-40/I-75, it is a quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 53alanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and comments! Our team is happy to hear that we may have been the best Best Western you all have visited.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing