We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything was great. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was fantastic: Eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and waffles. And some of the hottest coffee you'll ever enjoy! There was a downside, albeit slight. I found a roach in the room near the area of the sink. I killed it and reported it to management. I would still stay there again if the need presented itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning. Our team works to provide each guest with a memorable experience during their stay and breakfast is often the top one!

Also, we appreciate you bringing to our attention what was found by your sink so that we could have a company come out and further investigate any problems.

Thank you and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    203
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
263
185
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the best hotels for the money in the Knoxville area. Great staff, good breakfast, very nice room. Will be staying there again in a few weeks during UT ballgame weekend. We've stayed at other Best Westerns, mostly out of the USA. Will plan to use them in the USA in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travelerX8773HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are glad to know that you have already booked your next experience with us for an upcoming UT football weekend. We look forward to seeing you on gameday!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was there for the night but it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nice with an assortment of options that were tasty and satisfying. It was at a convenient location and not far from Turkey Creek which is a nice shopping area with restaurants and the like. If you find yourself just outside of Knoxville - give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad to hear you found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. We hope that we can earn the right to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Knoxville.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect 10. Amazing hotel, great service, clean, affordable...Some many extras not even listed. Comfortable, soft beds. Coffee was worth waking up for. If in this area of Knoxville, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

Our team works hard to provide each guest with a perfect 10 experience, and I am pleased to hear that yours was a perfect 10!

Did you sign up for Best Western Rewards during your visit? Our rewards program is the best in the industry and a great way to build points for gas cards, gift cards, and free hotel stays. A recent rewards member was even able to install a new kitchen with her points!

We are glad to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit to Knoxville!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the continental breakfast. They also had hot tea, oatmeal, and apples sitting out for snacks at all hours of the night. I very nice touch.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kluthi1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our 24-hour coffee and tea bar along with fresh fruits. It is our aim to be able to provide the small touches of service to our guests that result in a great experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights starting Sept 11 while in Knoxville visiting relatives. I had stayed at this same hotel about 11 years ago, but don't remember much about the room other than it seemed fine back then. I had figured in 11 years things would be updated a bit. The room itself was very spacious. We had a King room with a sitting area & sofa/loveseat on the second floor. I think the soft may have been a pull out, but we didn't check. There was a fridge/micro and wifi that worked pretty well and the room was clean. The furniture seemed a tad dated, but the bed was comfy and linens & towels were soft and fresh. The hotel is close to several shopping centers and a multitude of restaurants. The staff was courteous and I had no trouble checking in. There are many hotels in this area of Knoxville and I would consider staying again if we ever are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing stay with us again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are happy to have you back after so much time. There have been many updates since your last visit such as, 37" HD TVs, a larger breakfast serving area and remodeled breakfast seating, lap desks in the rooms, great new wireless capabilities, and much more.

I am glad you had an easy check-in experience and enjoyed a restful nights sleep on our comfy cloud nine bedding. The next time you are in the area, we hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us once more.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing extradornary about this hotel experience. I did not have breakfast on this last stay, however, I have had breakfast on previous stays and it is good. Beds are comfortable, always have hot water. The front desk wasn't as helpful as they usually are.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your most recent time in Knoxville!

We are always interested in how we can turn an ordinary experience into an extraordianry experience for each guest that we meet. We greatly appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing