We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Austintown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, spacious Room”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights starting Sept 11 while in Knoxville visiting relatives. I had stayed at this same hotel about 11 years ago, but don't remember much about the room other than it seemed fine back then. I had figured in 11 years things would be updated a bit. The room itself was very spacious. We had a King room with a sitting area & sofa/loveseat on the second floor. I think the soft may have been a pull out, but we didn't check. There was a fridge/micro and wifi that worked pretty well and the room was clean. The furniture seemed a tad dated, but the bed was comfy and linens & towels were soft and fresh. The hotel is close to several shopping centers and a multitude of restaurants. The staff was courteous and I had no trouble checking in. There are many hotels in this area of Knoxville and I would consider staying again if we ever are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing stay with us again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

We are happy to have you back after so much time. There have been many updates since your last visit such as, 37" HD TVs, a larger breakfast serving area and remodeled breakfast seating, lap desks in the rooms, great new wireless capabilities, and much more.

I am glad you had an easy check-in experience and enjoyed a restful nights sleep on our comfy cloud nine bedding. The next time you are in the area, we hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us once more.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    193
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
250
180
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing extradornary about this hotel experience. I did not have breakfast on this last stay, however, I have had breakfast on previous stays and it is good. Beds are comfortable, always have hot water. The front desk wasn't as helpful as they usually are.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your most recent time in Knoxville!

We are always interested in how we can turn an ordinary experience into an extraordianry experience for each guest that we meet. We greatly appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Staff is always friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself and my room is always clean and organized. The location is great with easy access to everything I need while on business or personal travel. This location is definitely a value for any Traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad that we are able to offer you a clean and organized place to stay when in Knoxville, TN. Our team works hard to provide great guest service to our many loyal guests, and we are happy to have you as one!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I usually stay here for business and pleasure when in Knoxville. A great value for the price. Super location. Friendly staff and a very good complimentary breakfast. There are less expensive place but not with the same service and quality

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Architectjim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We greatly appreciate you using us as your hotel of choice when staying in Knoxville. Please ask to see me during your next visit because I would love to meet you!


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire. It was good quality for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the service was good. The free breakfast was acceptable. Close to restaurants and shopping areas. A good place to stay to explore the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jndaviesBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I would like to thank you for your recommendation based on our value, service, and location in the Cedar Bluff Area of Knoxville. We hope that the next time you are in Knoxville we have another opportunity to offer you great value and service.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On long return trip I planned to stay only one night to sleep before getting back on the road. However, when I realized this comfortable residence was only a few miles from impressive shopping...villages, I would say...and far from the maddening crowded I-40, I took a Personal Day and enjoyed it to the max! Very clean, quiet, and fairly well-priced (for 1st TN home game). Highly recommend Cedar Bluff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am glad to hear that what began as a road weary stop in the Cedar Bluff Area of Knoxville turned into an impressive visit for shopping and relaxation. The next time you are in the Cedar Bluff Area of Knoxville, stop by for a visit with our Front Desk to find out some of the many other activities that are available in the area!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall our stay was very nice and the price was good. Breakfast was very good and hotel was clean. We have a small baby and cleanliness is very important to us. The only complaint we have is that the hotel staff could be more personable and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast, and that you found our hotel a good quality for the price. It is our goal to provide superior customer service and value to all of our guests.

During your next trip through Knoxville, our team is looking forward to the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing