We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall our stay was very nice and the price was good. Breakfast was very good and hotel was clean. We have a small baby and cleanliness is very important to us. The only complaint we have is that the hotel staff could be more personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

I am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast, and that you found our hotel a good quality for the price. It is our goal to provide superior customer service and value to all of our guests.

During your next trip through Knoxville, our team is looking forward to the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 733 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had traveled cross country and stayed at several various hotels along the way. After a horrible night at a motel in Kansas City we decided to stick with the Best Western Hotels. On travelocity we found coupons and savings as we drove and had many options to chose from with Best Western. The beds at every Best Western were awesome. We loved the location of this in Cedar Bluff Area of Knoxville. The hotel is off the main intersection, near everything yet quiet. Staff were excellent and rooms were nice. Very safe! Two women traveling alone, we felt these hotels where the best value for us. We will definitely stay now only at Best Western using our new Rewards Program!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your reveiw of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

It is our goal to provide superior guest service and value at our property, and we are pleased that we did not disappoint you during your stay in Knoxville. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty to BEST WESTERN and we look forward to seeing you on another cross country trip!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Checked in late in the evening for an overnight stay while on a road trip. Front desk was very nice and friendly. Chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee was available. Romm was very clean and updated. Breakfast the next morning had a good variety of hot and cold choices.

Room Tip: Since hotel is back a distance from the main road all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawmaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee when you arrived late in the evening. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Knoxville and, if you find yourself in the area in the future, we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very pleased with the Hotel and the cleanliness and appearance of our room. We really liked that the sink was out of the Bathroom area. A large comfortable chair and ottoman were in the room which we really appreciate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the vanity location in the room and the comfortable seating area next to the bed. It is our team's goal to strive to offer comfortable amenities and superior service to every guest.

We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stay in hotels all year and expect a whole lot more than cheap laminate floors over a bumpy floor, It made me feel as if I was staying in someone's cheaply finished basement apartment. For $ 125 a night it was a joke. I checked out and moved the next day

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DANA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver superior experiences for you and other guests in the future.

The room where you stayed is the only room with laminate floors in the hotel and used by several of our guests that have severe allergies. I will have our maintenance team look into the warping of the floor and we will have it re-laid if necessary.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can make ammends for your visit, please contact me at 865-539-0058.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean, friendly place to stay. A bit noisy because of nearby highway and a family in room next to ours but the room had a radio with a sound machine which we used to create nature sounds that drowned out the external noise for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your time in Knoxville!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a good night's sleep and our hot breakfast in the morning. Our team works hard to provide superior service and excellent value to each guest.

We thank you very much for your review.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wife and I very pleased with the location, amenities, value and hospitality extended to us on our first but not last business trip to Knoxville. We see no reason to 'shop' when it comes to the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jery W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your recent visit to Knoxville. It is our goal to provide the best hospitality and convenient amenities so that our business guests can be comfortable and productive while at our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
10 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing