We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room was lovely, clean, and lots of room. Extra linens provided. Terrific hotel staff. Manager on duty both at night when we arrived, and again in the morning when we left. Was very concerned that we have a great stay, and we did! All check-in staff was equally charming - made you feel welcome! We got a great rate, even better than we would have with AARP or AAA, by using coupons provided at a State-run rest stop in Tennessee.

Breakfast was very good.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful accommodations and hot breakfast in the morning. It is our goal to provide every guest with an unique experience when staying at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 694 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although this hotel seems to be more geared toward the business traveler, you will feel like you are staying at a 5-star hotel, beautiful lobby, full breakfast which is one of the better ones I've had, super nice staff all the way around who stops to ask how your stay is and can they do anything to make it better. Rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable, My elderly father traveled with us and he is more comfortable in sleeping in a recliner. While they did not have one, the chair in the room was oversized with an ottoman so it made him feel very comfortable. Very conveniently located just off the interstate and close in to restaurants and shopping, yet off the main strip. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, full breakfast, and convenience to the interstate and local restaurants. It is our goal to provide every guest with superior service and unique expereinces when staying at our hotel.

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Tennessee for 5 nights and this was the best hotel we stayed in. The room was very clean and set up well for two people to get ready in the morning, with the sink and mirror separate from the shower/commode area. The bed was excellent and in-room wifi worked (which was not the case most other places). A microwave and fridge was in the room also. Breakfast was very good, although they could definitely use more seating. Close to several restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your response.

We are happy that you chose to stay with the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn during your trip through Tennessee. It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a memorable experience when staying at our Best Western. I am happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The best value for money hotel I have stayed in the USA.
All of the Staff are so helpful and pleasant.
Clean and tidy outside pool.
Parking excellent.
Location very accessible to the i40 interstate, so easy to find and for quick commute to Knoxville city center. Also gave us direct route to Nashville and Knoxville airport.
Over all I can not recommend this hotel any higher, it was that handy and good that we extended our stay here twice.

Room Tip: Room 135 every time, quiet and also on the ground floor at the rear of the main hotel. Will stay he...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidharrison50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your reveiw of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

It is our goal to provide superior guest service and value at our property, and we are pleased that you found your experience to be convenient and pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Morris P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights after getting a great rate online. Room was fine - new tv, super clean bathroom, and comfortable bed. Don't expect more than what it is. Would stay again if I can get the same deal!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn!

We appreciate that you took the time write a review of our property. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $92 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing