We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Although the hotel was undergoing renovations, we still enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and nice. The iron board, the fridge and the micro were very handy. The room was cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory, we enjoyed the waffle machine.

The Wi-Fi signal was weak, but we stayed at the end of the corridor and it may not be the case for other rooms. The staff was very helpful, I was notified of a fax that arrived at their machine within minutes of arrival.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    184
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
233
172
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We recently stayed for a weekend in July for a track meet and then on the way back through after going on to Washington DC. Both stays were clean and restful.......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi3sonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Based on other reviews from this site, and a good price from Priceline, I picked this property and was VERY satisfied. The beds were super comfortable and both queen beds had 4 fluffy pillows a piece! Breakfast wasn't quite as good as I thought it would be, but the attendant on duty was very friendly and it was adequate for the price.

The room interior looked older, but very clean. Loved the fact that the bathroom vanity was outside the bathroom with the toilet & shower separate...made it so much easier for me to get ready in the morning.

The hotel is undergoing renovations of their hallways, but looked like they were just waiting for their wall treatments. There were signs all over stating that they are upgrading to a Best Western Plus property. Only stayed one night, but no renovation noise or any other construction type issues.

Definitely will stay here again. Actually already booked it for next month and expect to give it an even better rating after the renovations are finished.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was truly satisfied with our stay. The hospitality was wonderful. I was sitting in the lobby talking to my Mom on the phone and was telling her how great our trip was, describing the room. I told her there was even a fireplace and I bet if it was cold it would be burning. Well, low and behold, it started burning. What a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was the best. I could not have asked for a better stay. We were treated as royalty. What more can you ask for.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main entrance and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce-in-Motown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington Gap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

First of all let me say the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained, carpet even appeared new. The front desk staff was super nice. The breakfast was great, consisted of waffels, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn!

We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to keep our facility clean and comfortable for when guests come to visit us. We hope to have you stay with us again if you are traveling through the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We experienced amazing service from the staff at Best Western Cedar Bluff Inn during our Annual Mortgage Industry Showcase. The flexibility and resourcefulness of the staff was top notch throughout the event.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Unlike other reviewers who have posted here about this hotel that it offers a full hot breakfast, I was not impressed with the breakfast. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, and the service was good. However, breakfast was a huge disappointment and we chose this hotel based on the reviews of the breakfast. There were biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs with flecks of ham, and make your own waffle with syrup. Other that that, some sad looking pastries, containers of cereal and bread you can toast.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalfun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Address: 420 North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#5 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing