We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Knoxville!”

Northshore Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Northshore Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 1,166 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French, Belgian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Knoxville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Recently went for lunch with the girls. OMG! Who knew??? Both the food and the service were amazing! I am trying a plant based diet in moderation, and there were many options on the buffet as well as the menu to choose from. Everything was absolutely delicious and fresh. Price was excellent too. Buffet included beverage, all different kinds of salads, fresh fruit salad, quiche, entrees, and dessert...all for $9.95 plus tip. I can't wait to go back. I've heard their dinners and Sunday brunch are wonderful too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzmarcieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    43
    10
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
“A Knoxville favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Best food (and drinks!) in Knoxville. My husband and I dine there regularly. The chef's specials are always creative and he has a great knack for pairing unique flavors. Service is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edidnburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the drive, I promise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Braised shanks of lamb and pork were perfectly done and presented; for sure not standard Knoxville fare but a bit of a drive; we will go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoatsnDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go there for the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have only eaten at night and Sunday brunch, and both are excellent and worth taking a journey to get there. Owners are passionate about what they do. The atmosphere is somewhat bland, but it the food that I am after.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, tn
Level Contributor
190 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love their daily lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Don't miss out trying the daily lunch buffet here. Each day has different items, but always a fish or seafood, meat (such as chicken), quiche, petite sandwiches, three or four salads, fruit and dessert. In the very reasonable price, your soup of the day and drink is included. The restaurant has a bistro feel and the food is always great. Love dinner here too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tntraveler207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northshore Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Northshore Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing