We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with family for a wedding (our party took up most of the third floor!). My wife and I arrived from Oklahoma at 3:30am, and the front desk receptionist was probably the most friendly hotel staff member I've ever encountered. I believe her name was Karen. She knew we were going to arrive that late/early, had been worried about us driving in at that late hour! Reminded me of the proverbial concerned grandma. She gave us a quick rundown of the hotel's amenities, and even offered to get us milk if we needed it to help us sleep!

The rooms were great - the doors splitting our room were nice, and provided some privacy.

Breakfast was okay; I've had better at hotels, but I've had worse more often. The pool was good, the hot tub had been "sabotaged" with bubbles by a kid the day before, which was a bit comical.

Overall, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Jamison,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Hope you enjoyed the wedding and safe travels back to Oklahoma.

Kindest Regards,

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    81
    27
    8
    16
See reviews for
115
68
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 2:15 and had to wait because check-in wasn't until 3:00. At 3 my mother's room still wasn't ready, nor was the room for another family that was waiting, but ours was. Or so we thought. When we got to our room my niece opened the refrigerator and discovered someone's leftover subs. Also the iron and ironing board were out. The coffee pot had been washed and turned upside down on the ironing board to drain. The floor had not been vacuumed. I took pictures and showed them to the desk clerk. She immediately sent the cleaning crew to our room. I don't think the floor in the hallway was vacuumed the entire weekend. It always looked as though it needed to be. The size of the room was good. We had a queen. It had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. My mother's room was the king. It looked small because the bed is between the window and the wall that separates it from the sitting area. The clerks were nice and helpful. The location was great. It's right off of the interstate. There are many places to eat and get gas close by. It's also close to downtown and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSB0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Evette,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.

Yes, it was our mistake sending you to a room we thought had been cleaned and do apologize for the mix up.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very reasonable and close to downtown. It has been updated with granite counters and flat screen TVs. The rooms are very large and have a mini fridge as well. the free breakfast is good and kept up well. The only think they may want to do is invest in a few new pieces of exercise equipment. Very nice staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Jenifer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We rely heavily on the feedback from our guests. Glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. Breakfast is an important part of getting your day off to a good start. We do work with all of our staff everyday to ensure that all our guests are treated well and their needs are met. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Surprisingly good room given the price. The air conditioner was quite loud, otherwise, quite fine. Lovely pillow-top mattress. Front desk very informative about area..recommended a very good restaurant.


Room Tip: An AC that didn't sound like an on-coming train would have made it a perfect stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Your review about our hotel is greatly appreciated.

Sorry about the a/c being a little loud. The maintence team has been notified of the problem, it has been repaired so that our next guest will have a more enjoyable stay.

It is the goal of our hotel to provide quality service and reasonable prices.

Again thank you for your comments.

Safe travels back to Tuscon.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I checked in late and the night clerk was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean. This was the best motel I have ever stayed at. I really enjoyed the separate bedroom from the rest of the room.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It gives us great satisfaction to read comments like yours. It tells us that all our hard work is paying off. Our #1 goal is to make sure that each of our guests are totally satisfied with their stay and also with the way they have been treated by our staff. We are always working with our staff to ensure that all our guests are treated with dignity and respect and that their accommodations are above and beyond expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Carrollton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I feel very comfortable when I stay at this hotel on the way to visit my family in Georgia. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast provided is good and prepares me for my journey. The staff let me know about restaurants and other businesses in the area. They also are aware of local churches. They have assisted me with the business center when I have a question.

Room Tip: like having a room with a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeabrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jane,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us.

It is nice to hear that our location works well for you, as you travel to Georgia to visit the grandchildren of course your children are included. It is wonderful to read that you consider us your home away from home as we strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

The breakfast attendants will be happy to hear that you enjoy the breakfast they prepare each and every morning.

Safe travels Miss Jane.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at a competitor's hotel very near as we are in town once a month on business. This place's prices were much better and rooms were great. Only thing that lacked was checking was dawn out, but maybe that was just because it was my first time. We'll see next month!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Chris,

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent business trip. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices. It is only through our guests' eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services.

Again, we appreciate the kind words. Look forward to provide you the same exceptional service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville

Property: Comfort Suites Knoxville
Address: 5466 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#27 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing