We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking out Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We've stayed at Comfort Inn for years, but this time we 'splurged' for Comfort Suites. Hey, it was a vacation and retirement planning trip in one. We were very surprised at the reception - the young lady, Amanda, seemed genuinely happy to see us. You know how you can spot fake sincerity? Well, this wasn't - she meant it. She also told us that the manager had decided to upgrade our suite, which was a pleasant surprise.
As it was just after Easter, it was cute to see a table filled with grass and candy - a nice touch.
Room was excellent, and just what we would expect - clean and comfortable. This was the only hotel room on this trip that actually had available outlets for both of our C-Pap machines.
Breakfast was about as good as it gets for free. If you are traveling through Knoxville, make sure you stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpulsifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Richard,

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit to Knoxville. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. Your kind words will be share with our staff.

Glad you enjoyed the treats from the Easter Rabbit, he visits every year so be sure to come back and see what he leaves next time!

Enjoy the retirement planning, hope to see you again very soon.

Pete Patl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We came to Knoxville for the Dogwood Festival and stayed at the Comfort Suite one night. We have used this hotel before because it is clean, well maintained, has a great breakfast and is in a convenient location. We always use this hotel when we are in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Karen,

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Your patronage is truly appreciated. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations for quality, value and service.

Hope you enjoyed the Dogwood Festival!

Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay and will recommend to friends, family and foes. The rooms were clean. Up to date and temperature was excellent. The breakfast was delicious which consists of eggs, waffles and bacon and assorted juices and milk and coffee

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is always a great feeling to know that we have guests who have stayed with us and enjoyed their stay. We work with all our staff on a continual basis to ensure that our rooms are comfortable and clean, that our front desk are courteous and pleasant and that our breakfast buffet is enticing. We hope that you will stay with us agin when you are passing through our lovely town. Hope that you are having safe travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staff was very friendly. Rooms very spacious. Facilities were very clean and modern. A good breakfast includes waffles and other hot foods along with cereal and rolls. Hot tub was small but very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Roger,

Thank you for the review regarding our hotel.

We are certainly thrilled to read your wonderful and most definitely, appreciated comments. It gives us great satisfaction knowing we met your expectations while you were a guest in our hotel.

Hope you had a safe trip home. Hope to see you again.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites after driving 12 hours from Florida. We were tired and just wanted a nice place to sleep for the night. The value at this hotel is tremendous! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The front desk was extremely helpful and the breakfast was well equipped, providing a lot of variety. If we drive through Knoxville again, we will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.

It gives us great satisfaction knowing that we have made your stay enjoyable.

We hope you enjoyed your vacation.

Look forward to your future stays.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After a 12 hour drive we arrived at the hotel at 5:30 am with our 9 month old who was to awake soon. When attempting to get a room early on a Monday morning were would told check in was 3 pm and if we need a room now we would have to purchase 2 nights. We ensured the staff we plan to drive again early in the morning hours and our stay would be less than 24 hours. We were again told the policy was firm. The only reason for the second star, the employee at the front desk helped us find other hotels in the area who did not have such a policy. Comfort Suites Knoxville or as a corporation, this was a customer service fail!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank RLauzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Non-guest,

You clearly are not happy with our hotel policy. Our check-in time is 3:00p.m. and check-out is 12:00. We do check guest in before 3 pm. Simply call ahead of time so we can have the room ready or ask to talk with management. I suggest next time you travel with a 9 month old baby to plan your trip better. Be aware that looking for a hotel room 5:30 am is not a good idea. You clearly are on a tight budget and did not want to pay for two days. Please understand we have a staff that needs to clean rooms and are not available simply when a guest wants to check in or check-out. There are plenty of hourly-rate motels out there and I am glad our front desk agent was able to help you. But we are not one and do not plan to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was my first stay at this property but, it will not be my last. Amanda, the young lady on the desk when I called for a reservation was very helpful. At my check in, she remembered me calling and our conversation. I stay in a hotel 3 and 4 nights a week each and every week and it is very refreshing to be greeted by a smiling face. Amanda was very efficient, even up grading my room. The room was very comfortable and the layout was unique. If you are looking for a great hotel with a friendly staff then this is the place for you. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. It is great to read your accommodations exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to serving you again on your next stay.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville

Address: 5466 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#25 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing