We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Road Warrior Impressed”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cook Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jabronie
Memphis, TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Road Warrior Impressed”
Reviewed October 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I am a traveliing salesman. Occasionally I will seek out a unique property to break the monotony of chain hotels. I had seen the reviews for COOK LOFT several times and finally decided to call. The owner, Tommy, answered and we reached a mutually agreeable rate. I was staying a weeknight and the unit was not rented.

It is an amazing property. Full kitchen. 2 nice bedrooms and plenty of room to set up pallets for kids etc. GREAT location walked down to Old City...about 1/2 mile...to enjoy a cigar at local cigar lounge Tommy recommended. Easy walk to stadium.

This place would be FANTASTIC for a weekend. Tommy told me people rent it our for events.. Parking up street or across street is convenient and safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktownruth...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Hosted my best friend's bachelorette party at the Cook Loft and she was speechless! This is the perfect venue for a girl's night out or really any type of party you could think of. The owner is very friendly and will go out of his way to make sure you have a great stay here. I highly recommend the Cook Loft.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xplor77
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A classy, cozy, and convenient loft in downtown Knoxville”
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Cook Loft and can't wait to go back. The loft is spacious and elegant, and the layout of the living and dining areas and kitchen makes it the perfect spot for entertaining. (You feel like a Michelin star chef cooking on the Jenn-Air gas range.)

The loft's location in downtown Knoxville is perfect. You're only steps aways from the Bijou Theatre and a block down from the Tennessee Theatre. And in minutes you can be in the middle of Knoxville's Market Square.

Of course what makes staying in Cook Loft such a great experience is that booking the space is easy. The owner is very accommodating and checks in with you to make sure that everything is perfect for your arrival.

We're looking forward to going back, and hope that you'll consider staying at Cook Loft during your next visit to Knoxville.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlemarbre...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Loft, Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with some friends visiting Knoxville and we truly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect (would be great for UT Athletic Events as well as being close to downtown) and the loft was an excellent find. We will certainly utilize Cook Loft for our future visits to Knoxville. The spacious living room and kitchen were a great place to congregate.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCWootton
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cook Loft- the match maker in my love affair with Knoxville”
Reviewed March 6, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Apon arriving at Cook Loft, we were greeted by Mr Hensley and led up the stairway to the loft, where we talked for about half an hour. There is a lot of history in this building. Mr Hensley is incredibly friendly and welcoming, which adds to the charm of the loft. The place is amazing. It is spacious and comfortable with a touch of a lived in feel. A lot like visiting a friend's house. Its the perfect distance from anything going on in the area, be it bars, restaurants, or theaters. Staying here has definitely helped mold my love affair with Knoxville. I have already made plans to come back in the next year, hopefully to the loft, depending on it's availability. Highly, highly recommended. Do yourself a favor and spend some time here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Colleagues
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgekbe...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time in Knoxville, High Living at the Cook Loft!”
Reviewed October 1, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Knoxville for the University Oregon-Tennessee game in September. Had a nice time.

The Loft is on the edge of a great neighborhood; good for walking, lots of restaurants and bars, friendly folks. The Loft is spacious, fully appointed, stylishly hip, and very comfortable. And we found our host, Thomas Hensley, to be attentive, enthusiastic and very accommodating.

The Cook Loft passed our ultimate test (would we return at some future date?) and the answer is an unqualified 'yes"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volfan4ev...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Down town style in Ktown”
Reviewed May 14, 2008 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Cook Loft in Downtown Knoxville. If you are familiar with Knoxville, you know that there really aren't that many nice places to stay downtown. I booked the Cook Loft through their website after doing a search originally on Expedia. I was impressed by how nice I was treated when I booked, how convenient it was for me to check in even though they only have the one unit, and by how absolutely beautiful the loft actually is. It is really clean with a wide open space that offered us the feel of being downtown without feeling like I was in a hotel room. We only stayed for a weekend, but wish that we had planned to stay more. I definitely will try to go back there next time we are in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Convenience to downtown and UT campus
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing