We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent is the best work to describe it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We booked our room on line and you never know what you are going to get. Well that was the cleanest hotel I have ever been in and I have been quite a few all over the US. We originally booked a king and when we got there we upgraded to the jacuzzi suit. It was late and ache from the long car ride. The jacuzzi tub did the trick. Every where I looked it was clean, and believe me I LOOK! The decor was beautiful not that it really matters, it's a place to lay your head, but it was an awesome bonus! The breakfast was delicious and everything was cleaned up immediately after people ate. The front desk people were very courteous, that was a welcoming change from other hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpaige1964, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and will be passed on to the staff.
We consider dedicated and competent staff members to be our most valuable asset.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Christine Drew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot and I'm extremely picky when it comes to hotels. I don't normally stay in a Choice hotel because I have not been happy with them in the past. However I was impressed with this one. Friendly staff, safe area, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpaige1964, General Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Christine Drew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I can't really complain about anything during this stay, but I can't really find anything that really stood out either. We stayed here because there were no rooms available at the CS we typically stay at when in the area (exit 407 on I-40). I would echo just about all of the other reviews regarding the room descriptions. I have never seen a Keurig coffee maker in a room (although I never could get ours to work). I would say the beds were comfortable, but for some reason I was not able to sleep much. I did hear the people next door as they came in around midnight and proceeded to talk for a while and bang things around. Breakfast was fine, but the serving area was cramped (may be hard to get around if they are really busy).

We stayed Thanksgiving evening and the lady who checked us in was extremely nice which I was not expecting from someone working on a holiday. She was wonderful. Any staff member we encountered was very helpful/nice. The kids enjoyed the pool. There is no hot tub which was disappointing after driving. I would caution getting a room on the first floor or at least ask that you be located AWAY from the pool area. There were about 4 rooms that were directly across from the pool which I would think would be noisy??? Another room # I would steer clear of is 210, 310, 410, etc. as they are RIGHT NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I think if our first choice is booked we may try one of the other new hotels next to this one for comparisson purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

As usual, Comfort Suites comes through. Large rooms, flatscreen TVs, microwave and large mini fridge. Good location on the way to Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains National Park, several restaurants in the area. And easy access to Knoxville.

Room Tip: Top floor if you want to do laundry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Could not ask for more. Late check in with friendly staff. What more can you ask for when your room has a Lazy-Boy recliner in it. We had no issues at all. I will say that it seems like parking was a little scarce but we found a spot. No noise was heard even though it is relatively close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We needed to stop on the way to GSMNP and found a discount coupon for this location. The price was right, location perfect and amenities spot on for our family with two small boys. Pool was a good pre-bedtime release for the boys. Nice restaurant choices nearby. Breakfast was great. We will go back when in the Smokies again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biffburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have brought a ball team to this hotel 2 years in a row. Hotel is nice however, this time we had our vehicle stolen from the parking space right outside the front door of the hotel and yes, it was locked! The staff was not helpful, the security was non existent, and the manager was rude and unprofessional. They did not help us do anything - when i asked about the closest rental car place the lady at the front desk told me to go to my room and look it up! When I discussed my frustrations with the manager- she said "I am sorry you feel that way". Security cameras are worthless and they do not know how to work them to even look at them- we had to that ourselves as well. The hotel is nice and we truly hate it that this happened but we do not feel the hotel has adequate security and the staff could care less about your comfort- especially if you should have something unexpected happen to you while you are there! 1 month later- vehicle never found- never heard anything- not even a simple " I am sorry" from anyone at the hotel. I find that kind of service pathetic. We will find somewhere else to stay next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MudcatBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
11 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 7230 Region Ln, I 40 exit 398-next to Puleo's Grille, Knoxville, TN 37914-9560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites East is conveniently located off Interstate 40 exit 398. We are just 2 years old, and all of our rooms are suites. Each room has a seating area with a pull out sofa, a fridge, and a microwave. Voted one of the best restaurants in Knoxville, we are very fortunate to have Puleo's Grille within walking distance. We have been told that our complimentary hot breakfast is one of the best at this exit. We also have an indoor pool for those cold winter days and a fitness center to help relieve stress. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
East Comfort Suites
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing