We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, stylish room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, stylish room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed 3 days visiting family at this La Quinta. Gorgeous room in a recently remodeled hotel with excellent staff, delicious breakfast and coffee/tea available in the lobby round the clock. Our room wasn't ready at check in so we were upgraded to a suite...nice touch. Easy access to I-75. Thanx to Ashley who did a great job with our room.

Room 323 (July 20-22)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. I am very pleased that you recieved the level of treatment we strive to give all of our guests. As we have more than one person in housekeeping named Ashley, I will spread the praise to my staff as a whole on your behalf. We hope to see you again for your next family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    97
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
173
116
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My kids and I were traveling with our new little shih tzu. We had a terrible time finding a clean place that allowed for pets. The first night we were in Knoxville we stayed at a nasty hotel. The next morning we drove around Knoxville for a long while until someone referred us to this La Quinta Inn. We spent two nights here and enjoyed every minute of it. Very clean place! The staff went out of their way to help out and always had big smiles and very friendly. We could not have found a better place to stay! I actually made a good friend while staying here Tabetha the night shift lady was so sweet and helpful! My kids and I were sad when we had to leave. Whenever I'm anywhere near Knoxville this will be the place I stay! I assure you pets or not it's a very nice place to stay. It would be hard to beat it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I would like to thank you for expressing your thoughts about our hotel and staff. It is my goal for all the guests of this hotel to have a similar experience to the one that you have described. It means a lot to me, as a manager, to know that my staff is showing the guests this level of treatment. We all definitely hope that we can have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stop for the night on are way back from Ohio. This hotel was close to the 1-75 interstate. The hotel was clean and are room was clean. The staff was friendly The hotel is a good value for your money. We had a Microwave and a Mimi Refrigerator etc. in are room. Free Bright Side Breakfast was excellent. If you like Pizza it can be delivery to your room. This is a Pet Friendly Hotel. We had are York, Molly with us.

Room Tip: This Hotel is a good value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downtown733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our hotel. I am incredibly happy that our hotel was able to meet the needs for your stay. It is nice to hear that the effort we put in to giving our guests a wonderful experience is working! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have a little 2 year old Shih Tzu.This was our first vacation since we had him. We were looking for somewhere to stay and noticed most places charge extra for dogs. LaQuinta does not charge for dogs. Everyone that had dogs there were very appreciative of this and said they wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everywhere inside and out was very clean!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. As you may already know, La Quinta (as a brand) is entirely pet friendly. We are excited to show hospitality to all of our guests, even the ones with four legs. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you over again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything looks brand new, which apparently it is. The lobby is modern and immaculate, as is the lounge and dining area. The rooms are to die for - very spacious and comfortable, with premium furniture. The grounds are nice, with a walking path and a little gazebo to enjoy. My dog says this is the best LQ he's ever stayed in. :)

There is no restaurant within walking distance, BUT just a short drive - 2 miles or less - is pretty much every type of food you could possibly want, including an Indian restaurant.

The price was surprisingly low for the high end accommodations and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. It is nice to hear that our hard work is being recognized. We are happy that your dog noticed too! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing! All made us feel very welcomed! The pool was sparkling and refreshing. The breakfast each morning was complimentary and very delicious. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for writing your review on our TripAdvisor page. I am incredibly happy that you have thought so highly of our hotel as to write the words. Our entire staff works diligently to ensure that all the features of our hotel are presented to our guests in the highest of standards. We are all glad that you took the time to let others know. We look forward to having you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a pleasant surprise this stay was. This hotel is brand new with a very nice pool area. The rooms are roomy, well furnished with really nice bathrooms. The lobby and breakfast area were roomy and nicely furnished. Best La Quinta I have ever stayed in. I will return

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very happy that you think so highly of our hotel. We all work very hard to ensure our guests get the same type of experience that you have mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Address: 1317 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing