We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2010

When passing through a city, I generally avoid downtown hotels because I don't want to pay $20 or more for the privilege to park overnight. This downtown Knoxville Hampton Inn offers free parking in an adjacent deck - so we were able to load/unload out of the rain, too.

The front desk staff is super-friendly and helpful. The room is updated with new furnishings and a flatscreen TV. Traveling with two kids, we really appreciated two queens as opposed to two doubles. The breakfast in the morning was free, the coffee was excellent, and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 931 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was my find of the year. I travel to Knoxville for business several times a month and this is where I will always stay. This hotel has a very warm boutique feel to it. The front desk staff is extremely friendly. Free parking in Downtown, free breakfast and free internet...you cant go wrong. This hotel is extremely clean. I would suggest this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Very clean and very comfortable beds! Within walking distance to downtown and the Volunteer Landing river walk. Complimentary breakfast offered many choices and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. One minor complaint...the fitness room is very small and the only treadmill was not working.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnh2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

My family and I stayed at the nearly-new Hampton Inn & Suites on New Year's Eve. What I great place. You won't be disappointed.

As far as I can tell, it's the only hotel with free parking in downtown Knoxville. The nearby Hilton wanted $10 per night! The rooms were fantastic and we were pleased to be in a pair of rooms facing west. We could see the University of Tennessee, World's Fair Park, and a beautiful sunset.

It was walking distance to all of the downtown attractions. At night, the room was quiet and the bed slept great. The breakfast was free, hot, and tasted great! It included sausage, eggs, biscuits, cereal, juice, coffee, oatmeal, fresh fruit and a lot more.

I am a Hilton Honors member and stay in a lot of Hamptons. This was the best. No kidding. The staff here really went out of their way to make us comfortable. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaaesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I usually don't think "luxurious" when I imagine a Hampton Inn, but this was just fabulous! Beautiful hotel, lovely room with a jacuzzi tub, excellent location. We were in the middle of moving half-way across the country with a trailer in-tow when we stopped in Knoxville. We checked in around 2am. The hotel has a parking deck but we couldn't park it in a normal spot with the trailer. The employees moved around some cars out front to accommodate us. The jacuzzi in the room was great to unwind in after driving for so long. And the continental breakfast the next morning was excellent; eggs, hashbrowns, waffles, and all the normal stuff, along with complimentary newspapers. I could tell it was in an excellent location though we didn't have time to check out the city. It was so nice to experience friendly staff and a beautiful hotel while in Knoxville. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it even more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_lynn211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Our van broke down entering Knoxville and close to Christmas Day and I was not happy to say the least. However, Max and another man behind the desk(forgot his name) took care of me and made sure I got to the right repair shop. Next morning, we were on the road again. Thanks for the help!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prootsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Spent one night here, in a studio suite. The room was comfortable and roomy and well equipped. Very clean. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly and we were greeted every time we came in the door. Parking was convenient and we were able to walk to restaurants with no problem. Breakfast was the standard Hampton sort, plenty of variety, just wished they had more low-carb options. I felt like this hotel offered a good value and we will stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
566 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $117 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing