We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a great experience at the Hampton Inn in Downtown, Knoxville. It is a great location that is close to awesome restaurants that are fairly close! Very clean facility and top notch customer service from the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 908 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was the most helpful staff of any hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The breakfast was fantastic and service was wonderful. A few comments for improvement: We stayed in a suite. The room carpet and couch could use an update. The air in the room felt very humid and damp. We wondered if it was because of the window A/C unit. We did not complain about it because our stay was so short, that it wouldn't bother us too badly for one night. Also, the suite was a bit smaller than other hampton inn suites. The closet and bathroom layout was awkward.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LauraPas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived very late because of car trouble. I called to cancel and then we just decided to drive through the night so I called back to reinstate my reservation. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of choices for our 3 grandkids. The beds are very comfortable and the view of downtown was nice. We didn't get to use the pool but it was nice and clean. The parking garage is right next to the lobby area. This was the third leg of our trip and we stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites for all 3 stops. We need the suite because we travel with 3 grandkids and need the extra space. I have to plan our stops where there is a Hampton. It' s the only hotel we use!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton Downtown Knoxville once again exceeded expectation. Breakfast was good and plentiful... they even offered complimentary "to go" bags with a muffin, apple, cereal bar and water. The staff is very customer focused. Late check out, extra waters, no problem! The only warning is that parking can be a bit tight if you have a large vehicle. Great location as well. Love this Hampton and we are looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Better view on the street side, but less traffic noise on the garage side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The breakfast was a little more than your average breakfast and the breakfast staff makes your stay very enjoyable! The beds are soooooo comfortable that I have made Hampton my number one choice in hotels now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff was helpful, hotel was quiet, convenient to the office I was visiting. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Since it was work related, the hotel was recommended as being close to the office so I did not have time to shop around and compare prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel has a very courteous and accommodating staff. The Front Desk personnel were very welcoming and they gave us awesome recommendations for restaurants, quickly resolved an issue with the refrigerator, and were helpful with any questions we had. Including the suggestion of the Microwave Chef for dinner.

The rooms were clean and inviting. Should I be in Knoxville again I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clhunter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
557 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $135 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing