We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton Downtown Knoxville once again exceeded expectation. Breakfast was good and plentiful... they even offered complimentary "to go" bags with a muffin, apple, cereal bar and water. The staff is very customer focused. Late check out, extra waters, no problem! The only warning is that parking can be a bit tight if you have a large vehicle. Great location as well. Love this Hampton and we are looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Better view on the street side, but less traffic noise on the garage side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    182
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
257
227
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkertown, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The breakfast was a little more than your average breakfast and the breakfast staff makes your stay very enjoyable! The beds are soooooo comfortable that I have made Hampton my number one choice in hotels now.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff was helpful, hotel was quiet, convenient to the office I was visiting. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Since it was work related, the hotel was recommended as being close to the office so I did not have time to shop around and compare prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dpweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel has a very courteous and accommodating staff. The Front Desk personnel were very welcoming and they gave us awesome recommendations for restaurants, quickly resolved an issue with the refrigerator, and were helpful with any questions we had. Including the suggestion of the Microwave Chef for dinner.

The rooms were clean and inviting. Should I be in Knoxville again I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clhunter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The front desk was extremely helpful and cheerful --- every time you came or went. If your room is on the street side you will hear the traffic noise.The breakfast staff was very cheerful and the eggs were better than the normal hotel breakfast eggs. The location is terrific - close to the university and market square and old town. all walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a professional, friendly, helpful and polite staff. The rooms are clean, the complimentary breakfast is very good, the parking is free and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown and Market Square. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great location. Very nice staff. Front desk was very welcoming. Parking was difficult. Not a big garage or alot of spaces. Breakfast was ok - nothing special. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The bottom on the faucet wasn't cleaned in a while. Room was a good size. Would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.3 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#11 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#25 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing