We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel but poorly designed parking garage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Gastonia, United States
1 review
“Very good hotel but poorly designed parking garage”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very good experience except the parking garage 2nd floor entrance was poorly designed and damaged the roof of my truck. The entrance is marked at 7 ft. however due to the ramp immediately following the effective height is much less and damaged my stock truck roof. Beware! Hopefully, Hampton/Hilton will step up and fix the damage

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    211
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
303
257
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My brothers and I took a brief road trip down to Knoxville, TN and needed a place to stay for one evening before we headed home. I booked the Hampton Inn at the last minute and was very pleased with the service level and the accommodations.

The hotel itself is a standard big-box style hotel, but it was the staff that made the experience. We arrived late and were welcomed by the concierge and security guard. Both were very friendly and made an excellent suggestion for some local late night eats!

The room was spacious and smelled lovely and fresh. Beds were comfy and bathroom clean.

Complimentary breakfast in the morning. Lots of options. Great staff.

Great location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice, helpful staff. Room was very clean, quiet, well appointed and convenient to downtown concert venue (Tennessee Theatre), stores and restaurants. Internet signal was good. Breakfast was fresh and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff are great! The great you when you arrive and are more than helpful with any request. The Hotel is located in a quite area but is still just a short walk to Market Square, Gay Street, and the East Tennessee Museum. This was a family outing for just some down time and this was the perfect spot. I may just make this an annual event. The best Hampton hotel I have been to and I have stayed at several.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very clean, very comfortable and wow! what a breakfast! Chose this location for the in-room 2-person jacuzzi, delightfully surprised in the great TV size and the bed comfort. Every amenity for a great visit. We had the King Suite with refridge and microwave. The gift shop had a large selection of microwave dinners and food items. We purchased the popcorn to enjoy with our in-room movie. Oh, yes, the fresh cookies! Breakfast offerings included a crockpot of cooked oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, fresh home-fried potates, delicious scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, large selection of dry cereals, pastries, several coffee choices and juice choices, fruit salad and fresh fruit. wow!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in this location for a family New Year's celebration nearby. The hotel was clean, attractive and well-staffed; definitely a great value. The convenience to downtown Knoxville restaurants, etc. was great. I would stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn Knoxville is a favorite stop. It is located close to the center of Knoxville and it is a short walk to most attractions and many excellent restaurants. Fit, finish and presentation are excellent, as is the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jakegreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing