We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
667
238
49
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
238
49
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squaregreat locationwithin walking distanceparking deckworld's fair parkrestaurants and shopsgay streetconvention centerbreakfast stafffront desk staffroad noisestaff was friendlyexcellent hotelfree breakfastbreakfast barclean roomswould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 974 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Staff was soooo kind to greet us with Wine and Glasses!! Went out of their way to share locations for dinner and entertainment!! What a blast!! We had the best time ever!! Kudos Knoxville Hampton!! WE WILL RETURN!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room had typical Hampton decor and was very noisy. We were on the fifth floor above busy Henley Street. There were sirens and motorcycles all night. There was even noise from another room. The breakfast was below average with "scrambled eggs" in small balls, frightening looking. The only thing exceptional about the hotel was the front desk staff, who were all extremely nice. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlindsey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Booked to stay for two nights on 8/17. Arrival unremarkable with room adequate and mild musty, but tolerable smell. My wife and I went out to eat returning at 10:15pm to find no parking on premesis. Staff very friendly but we had to park one block away in a public lot and leave our car packed with our travel gear in a public garage. Not acceptable. Left the next morning as we expect parking for guests in a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Jose,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while parking at our hotel as it provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate so we may best meet and exceed your expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Anita Lane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I just had a weeks stay and we were so happy with the Hotel. Great service with a smile, location was great and suggestions for outings and dining were spot on.

Will stay again next time we are in Knoxville.

Evan Bowers

Room Tip: Higher floors are further from parking lot and street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good. Stretching out in the suite at a very affordable price made our trip to Knoxville - one to remember. Very good. Stretching out in the suite at a very affordable price made our trip to Knoxville - one to remember. Very good. Stretching out in the suite at a very affordable price made our trip to Knoxville - one to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews