We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Focused”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Spring City, TN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Customer Focused”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Knoxville, TN Hampton Inn in Knoxville, TN on West Main Street downtown. Every staff person I encountered at this hotel was friendly and wanted to be helpful. I had several family members and friends staying on the same night who felt the same way. They were truly customer focused and serious about being that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sircrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello! I wanted to take just a moment today to say thank you for your review. Each week we discuss our reviews as a hotel team and the staff was so appreciative of your kind words. It's very encouraging for them to hear that the work they do in the hotel each day is truly making a difference to our customers. We hope that should your travels bring you back our direction we'll be able to serve you again. Safe travels always to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    207
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
298
250
35
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Great location. Our room was ready when we arrived. The breakfast was really good. I will be staying here again when I am back in Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolsFan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I've shared your review with our entire hotel team and they were all so appreciative of your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again and hope that your travels will bring you back this direction soon. Best wishes and thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love that Hampton Inns are consistent. The Knoxville location looks classic and crisp from start to finish of our experience and I think it's one of the nicer HI lobbies I've been in. The lobby was clean and fresh, the man at the check-in desk was courteous and patient and check-in was fast. I stopped here on the way home from vacation filled with driving and time with my 7 yo and I was fried at check-in. The pool and rooms were spotless, the breakfast had great variety and I felt refreshed after my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We so appreciate you choosing to stay with us and really were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope that should your travels bring you back this direction you will stay with us again. Best regards and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you need to be in downtown Knoxville this hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - love the oatmeal and there are delicious cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susanaO2880YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We know that you have many choices in lodging and truly appreciate you allowing us to serve you. Our team was thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we all appreciate your kind words! Should your travels bring you back our direction we would love to have you stay with us again. Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. The honeymoon suite was very lovely, and we had a nice bottle of wine and flowers awaiting us. Everything was extremely nice and clean, and room service was very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello! Thanks so much for taking time to provide a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your business and your feeback. We hope that if you travel back this way you'll choose to stay with us again. Please know your comments were shared with our team and we are all happy you enjoyed your visit! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were traveling through Knoxville and had made a reservation at the Downtown Hampton Inn. I called at 9 p.m. to let them know we would need a roll-away and that we would be arriving after 10:00. We arrived after 11:00 and were greeted very warmly. Our roll-away was in place, our room was clean and comfortable and we were asleep by 11:30. The next morning, we went down for breakfast to discover several home-baked breakfast offering. The apple tarts were made by the attendant, Bethanny, from her grandma's recipe. We checked out shortly after 8:00 and again, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our sons said the hide-a-bed and roll-away were uncomfortable, which was not surprising, but our bed was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family stayed here for UTK orientation. It's convenient, clean and friendly. We will stay again in the future because you can walk to the university and market square. It offers a nice complimentary breakfast also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#8 of 87 in Knoxville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing