We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred hotel in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My preferred hotel in Knoxville”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I enjoy walking, and this hotel puts you in close proximity to the best that downtown Knoxville has to offer. Just be forewarned that if you walk to the UT campus, you will have a BIG HILL to climb on the way back!
The staff is outstanding and some of the friendliest I've ever encountered on a front desk. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar had a wide variety, with plenty that I could eat on a gluten-free diet.
The only thing I could possibly point out as a potential negative is that they use a scent throughout the common areas that wasn't unpleasant, but it *may* affect people who are sensitive to odors. I am not sensitive to odors, but I noticed this scent.

Room Tip: Once the Henley St. bridge opens, the rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    214
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
311
258
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay all around. Check in was fast and accommodating since I wanted quiet, they moved me off the street. Location near the convention center was great for walking. Staff was always friendly and professional. Will gladly return here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a college bball game. Great location as we were able to walk down to Callahans restaurant, then to game and back to hotel.Then walked to Downtown Brewery for dinner.
As for the hotel itself, the staff was helpful. Could use updating,especially in rooms. Free breakfast was good. We would probably stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were in town for a basketball game at the University of TN. GO VOLS!! We had two rooms and they were located next door to each other. The hotel is located very close which was great. We were also able to enjoy some of the great downtown restaurants which were very close to the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfy. We love the character of downtown Knoxville. There is free parking inside & out at the hotel which is a great benefit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I like the Hampton Inn. I feel comfortable, safe, and sleep well there. The downtown location was nice. I like the staff very much. I wish I had more to time stay. It was very close to so much to see. My view from my window was very cool at sunset. The view of the World's Fair was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfire_photograher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Friendly staff. I recommend this hotel highly. Clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds, soft fluffy pillows, large jacuzzi for 2, Wi Fi, coffee maker, refrigerator, tile floors. spacious bathroom, We had the handicap bathroom and it was great. Loved the view from the room. We stayed here while attending the Ron White show at the Tennessee Theater, which was very close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Knoxville, TN for New Year's Eve. We only live about 25 mins from downtown, but didn't want the hassle of parking and having to drive home late after all of the festivites in Market Square. I had never stayed in any of the downtown hotels, so after reading about each of them on tripadvisor, I decided to go with the Hampton. We were not disappointed! Its in a terrific location (walking distance to Market Sq.) and the room was spotless. The hotel smelled terrific also. lol The front desk staff was incredibly courteous. Our room was a jacuzzi suite and was huge! We really wished we could have stayed for more than one night. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalpalmetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing