We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super property close to downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
location, location. location...
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super property close to downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights for a meeting. Everything was as expected: comfortable bed, everything worked, large breakfast area, newspapers, etc. I like their selection of breakfast items.
This is close to the downtown area and very walkable (and safe).

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    182
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
257
227
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really a very nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants, shops, in downtown Knoxville. Rooms are very clean, very fast wifi connection, the right place for working. . A very good experience during a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went with my daughter for a trip to the KnoxvilleZoo. Parking is tight, very tight. That's my only complaint. Upon entering there were warm cookies at the desk which my daughter loved. The service was excellent. They asked where were headed on our trip and without my asking printed out driving directions for us. The room was very nice and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool was tiny, but nice and just fine for my daughter. A little store in the lobby with all kinds of snacks,medicines, ice cream. Coffee and hot teas in the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning; waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, breads. It was avery nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Knoxville and the Smokies. Great place to stay, very clean, free parking with lots of spaces. Close to everything, walking distance to many good restaurants. Wifi worked great. Front desk staff was accommodating and helpful, fresh baked cookies were delicious. Hot coffee and tea all times of day. The breakfast was ok; fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese and sausage patties. I would have preferred eggs without cheese as I avoid milk products but otherwise ok not the best quality. Not particularly close to the mountains but we wanted to stay in the city so didn't mind the drive. Probably wouldn't visit Knoxville again as we ran out of things to do over a long weekend with rain and cool temperatures clouding our hiking. Would definitely recommend this hotel though to anyone going to the area. Minor complaint was that the bed mattress kept falling off the 'platform' base it was on (practically onto the floor) and that the mattress was uncomfortable to the point of giving us both backaches our final day. Overall good location and clean property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 3 nights while attending a class at UT. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was terrific. I was in a King which provided free wifi and internet access and had a nice lounge style chair in the room. The hotel also provides free breakfast and free parking. The walk from the hotel to UT was pleasant - the hills were slightly strenuous which I enjoyed after sitting in training class all day. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the edge of campus and another 10 minutes to walk to the Haslam building where my class was. The hotel is also in walking distance to the Worlds Fair park and a wonderful chocolate factory near the park. The pool in the hotel was too small for lap swimming but would be fun to relax in or play with kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r'ville
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having read where the Hampton Inn was the top rated downtown hotel in Knoxville we decided to stay there for the weekend. I must say I agree 100%. The service was exceptional. We needed to change to a connecting double room / a crib after we arrived and the front desk clerk had us taken care of within minutes. The rooms were quiet and spacious. Everything we needed downtown was within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Breakfast was included and we had eggs, sausage, waffles and more. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The location downtown was great. Free parking and a the best free breakfast I have ever had. The beds were very comfortable. I just wish the walls were a little thicker, could hear the TV next door, but not too bad.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.3 mi away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#11 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#25 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing