We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super property close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights for a meeting. Everything was as expected: comfortable bed, everything worked, large breakfast area, newspapers, etc. I like their selection of breakfast items.
This is close to the downtown area and very walkable (and safe).

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 919 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really a very nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants, shops, in downtown Knoxville. Rooms are very clean, very fast wifi connection, the right place for working. . A very good experience during a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobo-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went with my daughter for a trip to the KnoxvilleZoo. Parking is tight, very tight. That's my only complaint. Upon entering there were warm cookies at the desk which my daughter loved. The service was excellent. They asked where were headed on our trip and without my asking printed out driving directions for us. The room was very nice and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool was tiny, but nice and just fine for my daughter. A little store in the lobby with all kinds of snacks,medicines, ice cream. Coffee and hot teas in the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning; waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, breads. It was avery nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Knoxville and the Smokies. Great place to stay, very clean, free parking with lots of spaces. Close to everything, walking distance to many good restaurants. Wifi worked great. Front desk staff was accommodating and helpful, fresh baked cookies were delicious. Hot coffee and tea all times of day. The breakfast was ok; fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese and sausage patties. I would have preferred eggs without cheese as I avoid milk products but otherwise ok not the best quality. Not particularly close to the mountains but we wanted to stay in the city so didn't mind the drive. Probably wouldn't visit Knoxville again as we ran out of things to do over a long weekend with rain and cool temperatures clouding our hiking. Would definitely recommend this hotel though to anyone going to the area. Minor complaint was that the bed mattress kept falling off the 'platform' base it was on (practically onto the floor) and that the mattress was uncomfortable to the point of giving us both backaches our final day. Overall good location and clean property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed 3 nights while attending a class at UT. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was terrific. I was in a King which provided free wifi and internet access and had a nice lounge style chair in the room. The hotel also provides free breakfast and free parking. The walk from the hotel to UT was pleasant - the hills were slightly strenuous which I enjoyed after sitting in training class all day. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the edge of campus and another 10 minutes to walk to the Haslam building where my class was. The hotel is also in walking distance to the Worlds Fair park and a wonderful chocolate factory near the park. The pool in the hotel was too small for lap swimming but would be fun to relax in or play with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having read where the Hampton Inn was the top rated downtown hotel in Knoxville we decided to stay there for the weekend. I must say I agree 100%. The service was exceptional. We needed to change to a connecting double room / a crib after we arrived and the front desk clerk had us taken care of within minutes. The rooms were quiet and spacious. Everything we needed downtown was within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Breakfast was included and we had eggs, sausage, waffles and more. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The location downtown was great. Free parking and a the best free breakfast I have ever had. The beds were very comfortable. I just wish the walls were a little thicker, could hear the TV next door, but not too bad.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $121 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing