We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night in Downtown Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Night in Downtown Knoxville”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed one night at the property, and had a great experience. On-duty manager, Ashley, coundn't have been more helpful. We wanted to get to Gay and Market, and she provide safe walking instructions. When she found out we were considering moving to the greater Knoxville area, she gave us great information on the local area, and re-lo material. The hotel is in a great location to explore downtown/Worlds Fair Park. Great hotel - we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Parking was free, and we experienced no issues with safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    218
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
321
259
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn property. Great location, free Parking, Clean and Eco friendly, very convenient to everything.
My two gripes would be:
1. It's a Vegeterian Hot Breakfast. I have stayed at many many Hilton properties and have never seen that. All they had that was considered a Hot breakfast was sry scrambled eggs and dry potatoes. No meat at all...
Also the staff was helping themselves to coffee and gossiping instead of greeting guests.
2. I'm a Hilton Gold member and did not receive water or anything that goes with being a member.

That said there are many benefits to this property and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingal87, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hello!!
I wanted to take just a moment today to reach out and say thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at our hotel. The specific feedback you provided will help us improve our product and development of our team. Should your travels bring you back our direction please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel and we'll make sure that we have a better protein offering for breakfast and that we recognize your Hilton honor membership.
Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we sure hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and give you a perfect stay!!
Best regards!!
Anita Lane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

In for a graduation weekend with 2 rooms and boy were we all impressed. The front desk was outstanding in every way. They were courteous, professional and just pleasant. I was nervous at first, not having stayed there before but was glad we did.

Rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was good. Kids liked the cookies at the front desk. And like all Hampton Inns, the beds were clean and comfortable.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khabatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed the first weekend in May. The location is within walking distance of good restaurants and the university. Hotel is new and the staff is great. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great downtown location and helpful friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieG731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Do yourself a favor and do not stay anywhere else in the Knoxville area. I called and booked our rooms with Anita the General Manager who was an absolute delight. My wife and I stayed here for almost a week while I was finishing up my Master's Degree at Johnson University (I was an online student and had my week of final tests, presentations and interviews.

The rooms here are immaculate, the breakfast is good, all the great things you expect from a Hampton. What really makes this place so incredible is the service. I have stayed at 5 star resorts where I have not gotten the kind of service that I got from Anita and her staff. These are people who really know the meaning of hospitality. It was a stressful week for me and they really helped a lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Shane_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, NY
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Robert Woofter was the manager on duty when we checked in. He was VERY pleasant and made our stay so much more enjoyable!! He gave us maps of the city and bus/trolley system. Our room was very clean and so quiet. Never heard the street noise or our neighbors next door. Great location within walking distance to Sunsphere. Good hot breakfast and free innercity parking. A great location and value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmomrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 4 nights in April, 2012 to check out the University of Tennessee. I am a Hampton Inn fan and this hotel did not disappoint. The room (2 queen beds) was clean and well maintained. I found it had more drawer space than usual and the sink/counter in the bathroom was a beautiful piece of furniture with 2 long open shelves under the counter. This was great for storing all toiletries, etc and keeping the bathroom neat.

The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast included the usual for a Hampton Inn but also scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat or potatoes everyday which I do not find at all Hampton Inns.

My only complaint, and it is incredibly minor, is that the paper drinking cups were not replaced each day. As I said, incredibly minor.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 86 in Knoxville
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 86 in Knoxville
543 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing